We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back after 12 years of being gone.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seafood Kitchen

Seafood Kitchen
31 Royal Palms Dr, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-3915
904-241-8470
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Allegany, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Came back after 12 years of being gone.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Moved our daughter down to Jacksonville to live. We had lived in Jacksonville for 9 years. Moved back up north. Been gone for 12 years. We where hoping that it was still open. We where so excitied it was. The place has not changed in 12 years. Food was very good. I had the seafood comb. If you are looking for good seafood, then stop here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    28
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK Seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a good little seafood place. No frills, food is good and prices are reasonable. Portions are hearty.The service is prompt. Went for Sunday lunch and just beat the crowd! I would recommend it as a possibility if you are going to be around Atlantis Beach awhile.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Where clued-up locals go for seafood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I'll make this brief: Seafood Kitchen rocks. It's where you go when you want great food, service and prices. It's also where you go when you want to avoid waiting in line outside with throngs of sunburnt tourists. Let them have the flashier-looking joints further East on the same road. I'll take Seafood Kitchen any day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Drink a draft or bottled beer and enjoy the best seafood at the beach. The seafood combo, aka the Platter, is plenty enough for 2 folks to split. The fried oysters, shrimp, scallops and fish are the best, period. Great cole slaw and hush puppies too. Don't like fried? Try the broiled stuffed flounder...wow. $4 a dozen oysters, banana pudding and pound cake too. T shirts and flip flops, no problem. Call ahead and take a meal home too. What more do you want? linen napkins?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS FOOD AND GREAT LOW PRICES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The seafood was delicious, and the service was outstanding. We expected to pay high prices since we were at the beach. We were pleasantly surprised with the low prices. It is a great family place, and the kids enjoyed all their food. We had shrimp, scallops, fish, deviled crab and crab salad. Everyone's food was cooked perfectly and I was happy with all the prices. This place is a hidden gem. We will be back for sure.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.