We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made my night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Palm Village Wine & Tapas

Royal Palm Village Wine & Tapas
296 Royal Palms Drive, Atlantic Beach, FL
904.372.0052
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are a locally owned and operated new concept in Retail as well as Dining. We offer over 1200 bottles of fine wine at retail pricing. We are happy to serve any bottle in house w/ a small corkage fee, perfectly paired with our Chef’s creative tapas. With over 200 bottles and 15 rotating drafts of micro-brew beers to choose from, you are certain to please your palate.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They made my night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have been to this restaurant several times, and have never been disappointed! I felt like I should write a review after my last visit because they were beyond accommodating. I went with a party of 13 girls for my bachelorette party, and every single person had a great experience! Generally they don't take reservations, but it was a busy night and there were a lot of us, so they tried to keep a spot open for a later time. When we arrived, the hostess greeted us and offered us a glass of prosecco while we waited. They charged us only $2 each for this, which I feel is very reasonable. Everyone loved their food, and we were able to share bottles of wine. In my past visits, I've been there with small groups of friends and on date nights, and always loved it, but this past weekend was perfect! You leave feeling full and satisfied, but not stuffed and unable to enjoy the remainder of your evening. Thank you so much for making the night so special!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food in an unusual setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Set in a wine warehouse this was a real find. The decor is as you would expect wine and lots of it for sale at what seemed very reasonable prices. At the end is a bar and there are a mix of high and low tables in the middle. They have great selection of draft beer and serve stunning tapas to acompany the wine or beer. Loved it and service was very good. Very close to 5 stars, only held back by being a warehouse rather than a restaurant, I would defo return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were a party of 7 friends meeting up to enjoy a few drinks and tapas. Between all of the choices of wines and beers there was something for everyone. The same goes for the tapas, seafood, vegetarian, pork, beef, we had a little of everything. For a weeknight, it may have been busy or they were just understaffed as it appeared that as the night went on, our server, Amanda was becoming overwhelmed with her tables. She remained polite and came to our table when she could, but as the night went on and tables continued to fill, her stops to our tables seemed to slow. Overall, we had a great time and will come again to enjoy the food, drinks and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC BEACH
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“what a great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great selection of wines. great owners very help full. Food needs work. warm and cozy. Old post office, left old dersign

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Terrific time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Visited with a party of seven and everyone had a great time. We had an assortment of tapas and several bottles of champagne. Service was very good and the atmosphere is fun and casual. They have an enormous selection of wines and craft beers that are sold retail. You can choose any bottle in the house and enjoy it at your table for just a $10 corkage fee (much less than most restaurants). The manager selected a very nice modestly priced bottle for us and visited several times to make sure everything was good. We won't hesitate to return!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Palm Village Wine & Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Royal Palm Village Wine & Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Palm Village Wine & Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.