We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2389 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Small and nice hotel. Location on the central street at Atlantic beach. Very silent place.I stayed here 6 times in the last year. Great hotel, Great hospitality, Great staff!!!

Suggested for everyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, AGM at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice compliments and five star review! I will certainly share this with my staff. They take such great pride in their jobs and I am glad it shows! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    44
    20
    12
    13
See reviews for
45
31
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good experience and value for the price and good location...........staff very helpfull and breakfast was very good. i always put best western at the top of my list for hotels....I think you could pay more for a hotel and get less..............

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to complete a tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay with us. Our entire staff pride themselves on providing the very best service and they are very impressive. It's certainly a pleasure that it's noticed and I thank you again. If you're in the area again in the further please do not hesitate to call on us as we would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

May God Bless you richly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights, and they were so nice. I wish I could remember the young man's name who checked me in. He was so helpful, had warm cookies ready in the afternoon, & was generally above & beyond. This is very close to Hannah Park, which is a must see spot while in Jacksonville. Beautiful park, & also right on the ocean, but without all the crowds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for noticing the oustanding staff here. They take great pride in the hotel and I am glad it shows! Thank you for your tips and nice review! We appreicate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room nice bed lumpy, sheets didn't stay on bed.. Breakfast good. Service good until checkout. Great location. Check in staff great, checkout staff not so good. Enjoyed our stay and will reserve again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, AGM at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your honest feedback with others! We are working to replace several mattresses that need it and I apologize for this inconvenience. I hope when you return in the future that I will have the opportunity to meet you! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Address: 2389 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Atlantic Beach, Florida, one mile from the Atlantic Ocean. Naval Station Mayport is located one mile north. Our location is close to all Jacksonville Beaches and the Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park. Area attractions also include Jacksonville Beach Pier, Huguenot Park, Big Talbot Island, Dutton Island Preserve and Adventure Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayport Inn And Hotel Atlantic Beach
Best Western Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Best Western
Best Western Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.