We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ahi in Jacksonville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fish Company

The Fish Company
725 Atlantic Blvd, Ste 12, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-3946
904-246-0123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: telephone 904 246 0123
Restaurant details
Description: telephone 904 246 0123
Jacksonville, Fl.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Ahi in Jacksonville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Not only does their Ahi have little if any (normally none) sinue.. they serve it quite rare and it is delicious ! The flash fried spinach is unique and tastes like nothing you've ever had before, wonderful flavor! It is like eating great tasting butterfly wings... Courtney is our favorite waitress, get her if you can. (however we've never had bad service when Courtney was not working)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Neptune Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Seafood in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Fish Co. offers "happy hour" pricing on oysters on Tues. and Wed. By far the best seafood in the area. Dungeness crabs are to die for and the scallops appetizer will leave you wanting more. Sit at the oyster bar and be entertained by the "shuckers" .... Jimmy, Johnnie, Sean and Luke. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice surprise! Very clean, very fresh oysters on half shell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stopped by during happy hour and had the steam clams, raw oysters and fried oyster platter. We were very pleased with the service and quality of the seafood. We were pleasantly surprisedby the happy hour specials on the oysters and wine. We will regulars here....Being new to Atlantic Beach we need to find a place to unwind with consistent food quality, service and value! Great job!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Their name says it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We happened to eat at this restaurant while in Jacksonville, FL. and we certainly made the right choice. Food was excellent, about the best fish restaurant we've been to. Though busy on a Saturday night the service was timely once we were seated (waited about 45 minutes). Fried scallops were not heavy and pasta dish loaded with seafood goodies. We will definitely make this restaurant a part of our next Jacksonville vacation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Fish, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I love this restaurant. Had not been in a while but went twice in one week for two different occasions. First with the family and grand-kids so they appropriately sat us in the back where the kids could see the fish tank and hang out without bothering anyone. Had GREAT fish tacos.
Then the following week went for a business lunch. Another great experience with great food.
Can't go wrong here, and with all the new restaurants closing, this one has been around a while so you know its good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to The Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.