We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their name says it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fish Company

The Fish Company
725 Atlantic Blvd, Ste 12, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-3946
904-246-0123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: telephone 904 246 0123
Restaurant details
Description: telephone 904 246 0123
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Their name says it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We happened to eat at this restaurant while in Jacksonville, FL. and we certainly made the right choice. Food was excellent, about the best fish restaurant we've been to. Though busy on a Saturday night the service was timely once we were seated (waited about 45 minutes). Fried scallops were not heavy and pasta dish loaded with seafood goodies. We will definitely make this restaurant a part of our next Jacksonville vacation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Fish, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I love this restaurant. Had not been in a while but went twice in one week for two different occasions. First with the family and grand-kids so they appropriately sat us in the back where the kids could see the fish tank and hang out without bothering anyone. Had GREAT fish tacos.
Then the following week went for a business lunch. Another great experience with great food.
Can't go wrong here, and with all the new restaurants closing, this one has been around a while so you know its good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Bay, New York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“changed my mind about strip mall restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

went for lunch during recent visit to atlantic beach, i usually don't expect much from strip mall restaurant, but our meal here proved you don't have to be in a fancy building to make top food. we had fresh oysters, shrimp and fish. all of which was outstanding. i know we will be back since our daughter has just moved into the area. very reasonable prices for fresh seafood.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“They got it Right when it comes to Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Only second time here but a winner both times. Found it by luck on our first visit as we were just traveling through. Second time again traveling through but planned a stop overnight just to go to The Fish Company. Also we were lucky to hit it on a Wednesday with $5.00 oysters. Try to beat that somewhere else. Food was tasty

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Think Oysters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Some of the tastiest and freshest -- not to mention cheapest -- oysters I've ever had were served to me at the Fish Company. The menu is simple but wide-ranging enough to accommodate my vegetarian husband and my seafood-loving self. The service was excellent and the prices can't be beat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to The Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.