We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place to eat at.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lillie's Cafe

Lillie's Cafe
ocean blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee Shop
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“What a nice place to eat at.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We discovered Lillie's while staying at One Ocean. We wanted a place to go for breakfast and found this little cafe. They serve all meals and even have alive band on Friday nights in the courtyard.
They have free wifi and very good fresh food. It is very popular with locals as well as visitors and is a wonderful place to sit and watch the cute little sparrows search for crumbs.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Little Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice little cafe. My daughter and I like going here. They also sometimes have live music outside

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place near the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My panini was delicious. Met up with family and friends to which we ordered a variety of brunch items, turkey wrap, lox and bagels, Veggie and Roast beef paninis. There was absolutely nothing left on our plates. Great food in a charming location (Beaches Town Center)~~~coffees were tasty as well.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My husband and I stopped at Lillie's last summer to waste some time while waiting for family... We had our Jack Russell Terrier, Phoenix, with us so, of course, we sat outside under one of the giant umbrellas. It was perfect! We ordered a few drinks and some dessert (cheesecake- it was fabulous!) and we also ordered a cool treat made just for our pup, a frozen mix of yogurt and peanut butter. He absolutely loved it! The girls also made sure he had a fresh bowl of ice water. Everyone was so nice and attentive, the atmosphere is great and it's in a great location by other unique little shops. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Great place to hang with good food, great coffee and cozy atmmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Lillie's Cafe is in the middle of a quaint section of Neptune Beach, where there are cobblestone streets, lined with specialty shops and restaurants. Upon entering the cafe, you're immediately struck by the large case of beautiful gourmet desserts and pastries. Though I ordered coffee only, the place had a revolving influx of patrons.

They had homemade soup and sandwiches on their menu and most people were eating. They also have wi-fi connection and during the hour I was there reading, there were others on their computers. There are also outdoor tables to sit at. Public restrooms are available for Lillie's Cafe patrons across the courtyard.

If you're the cafe/deli type, this place is for you!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lillie's Cafe also viewed

Atlantic Beach, FL
Atlantic Beach, FL
 

Been to Lillie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lillie's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.