We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tina was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Williams Landing

Williams Landing
55716 Front St, Blackwater Inn, Astor, FL 32102
(352) 759-2802
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Astor
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Blackwater Inn welcomes you aboard, enjoy the pictureque setting overlooking the beautiful St.Johns River combined with our lavish salad bar and our tasty fresh seafood, or our U.S.D.A. Choice beef will make your visit a culinary experience.Off the River or Off the road,It's your Choice!Or maybe you would like to go upstairs to William's Landing! As you venture up the stairs, you will find yourself in an atmosphere of Fun, Food, & Spirits. You may find a seat inside to cool off from the heat, watch your favorite sports channel or conversate with friends, old and new. You can order up an appetizer or munchie to satisfy your palate while you enjoy the panoramic view of the river.If the great outdoors is for you, move out to the deck and watch the boaters or wildlife lazily cruise up and down the river. The big oak tree and our canopy will shade you from the direct rays of the sun and enjoy the balmy breezes as you sip on a refreshing beverage to cool your thirst. Off the River or Off the Road, its always your Choice at Blackwater Inn or William's Landing!
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tina was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We came in by boat - actually 3 boats as there were 20+ of us. We had made prior arrangements to have the restaurant opened just for us. Tina came in on her day off and even though she was by herself she managed to get all orders taken and served in record time. My wife and I had made a special request for an off menu item and we still received it in with all of the other meals. One member of our group was confused by the difference between Catfish fingerlings and filets. (Fingerlings are small catfish that are served with the bones and you eat them sort of like corn-on-the-cob) He raised a ruckus and Tina quickly brought him a second lunch with a filet even though he had already eaten nearly all of his first lunch. They really bent over backwards to please our group. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackwaterInn, Public Relations Manager at Williams Landing, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you and yes, she is great! That was Tina Nordle, Wife of Bill Nordle., They are the owners and proprietors of Blackwater Inn & Williams Landing. So nice that you shared your experience on TripAdvisor. We do enjoy our afternoon reservations,as it enables us to serve you and your group with a personal touch. Blackwater Inn & Williams Landing is a destination and we want to make it worth the trip. All our employees strive to make your meal a delicious and pleasurable experience. One we hope you look forward to coming back, again & again. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“They opened the restaurant just for our group of 22 and proceeded to serve us with one personable waitress and in a timely manor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The soup and salad bar was a big favorite and very fresh. The petit dinners were enjoyed by all. A great selection and beautiful spot along the St Johns River. Even the alligator was part of the entertainment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Probably the best in Astor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Old well established restaurant directly on the St Johns River, Nice indoor seating with view of the river. Food is at best average and the menu has not changed in years, A little on the expensive side but worth it if you want the view. Nice salad bar and good service

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food with a river view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had wonderful food with great service. The view of the St. John's river from our table was an added treat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went here as a family group of 3 generations. Got a table overlooking the river - really nice relaxing view. Had great service and very good food. My son had to have the Cracker platter of frog legs, catfish and gator. I tasted some and it was authentic. Seafood and beef are the specialties of the house.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williams Landing also viewed

 

Been to Williams Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Williams Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.