We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Arcadia

Knights Inn Arcadia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Arcadia to your Saves list
Knights Inn Arcadia
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   504 South Brevard Ave., Arcadia, FL 34266   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Arcadia
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Though this motel is located in a bad neighborhood, all the rooms face inward and it is well-lit during the night. I felt perfectly safe.
Very clean room, small but adequate size.
Had small fridge, microwave and TV.
Comfortable bed, but when the security lights come on, the illumination can't be entirely shut out by the room-darkening curtains.
Water pressure was not real strong, but the water quality was very good.
Has a beautiful little pool and pool area in the back, secluded from sight until you go back there.
No road noise.
Bottom line: Though it was off-season, the place was packed with late model cars.
I paid $43.59 with AARP discount.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
4
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Whatever bad has been said, believe it. It is dirty, dumpy, and just plain bad. The chemicals that they use to "clean" the room gave me a sore throat. It's in a poor section of town, and although nothing bad happened, I certainly didn't feel safe.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I organised 11 rooms at this motel and when we arrived found it was located in the middle of a really run down area with some really dodgy characters roaming around the place. We wer on Harleys so wer a bit nervous about what would be missing in the morning but to be fair all was good. The accommodation is really basic and very dated and to be fair tested most of us in terms of what we call acceptable. The pool was nice and clean and they have an outdoor area off the pool which was great for a quiet drink. Because of its location it is a long way from any half respectable dining so all in all we would not stay ther again however if all you are looking for is basic accommodation then it fits the bill.

Room Tip: Spend $10:00 more and stay at the Hampton Inn in the main part of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This motel was booked in advance and initial impressions were that it was old but on entering our rooms were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were good size, decorated well, clean and tidy. Comfortable bed, good bathroom, welcoming swimming pool and good guest laundry. On main road but no noise from the road. Handy to restaurants.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had read the reviews and was skeptical of booking because of the mix reviews but I call the hotel and there assure me that some of those bad reviews are false and guaranteed me that you will have a wonderful stay and I did and would recommend this place anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

First, this place is a dump. Seriously, I have stayed in hotels, fine and budget all over the USA and Europe. This is by far the worst I've seen. Originally, it was listed as a Best Western. When we got to Arcadia (I'm a Floridian), we foud it was a Kight's Inn. No big deal. However, from the outside it looks like a rent-by-the hour place. I had a reservation, went in, got the key, and went to the room. The door was actually semi-off one of the hinges and had to be forced open. The non-smoking room smelled of stale, very stale smoke. The sheets looked somewhat used - in a genetic sort of way. There was a mini fridge - dirty. The bathroom - dirtier. We decided to go to a local store outside of town and luckily found another real hotel. We went back to the Knight's Inn and promptly tried to cancel the room - again stating our dissatisfaction with it. The employee basically told us - too bad. Luckily our credit card company had no problem reversing the charges. For a $76 per night rate, the decimal needs to be between the 7 and the 6. Oh, it was also in a pretty slummy area of town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The pictures are deceiving. Don't take your shoes off. It is not located in a good part of town. The hotel is old and needs remodeling. It was not clean. I will not stay here again and I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Arcadia

Address: 504 South Brevard Ave., Arcadia, FL 34266
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Arcadia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Arcadia 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcadia
Arcadia Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Arcadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.