We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   321 S. Lake Cortez Drive, Apopka, FL 32703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, United States
1 review
“Breakfast Improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our travel baseball team would love a nice hot breakfast that is ready to go when we are. It took a very long time to have the sausage, juice and waffle batter replaced when they ran out. The hot tub being in repair would be a great bonus as well. Love the bedding though, the down comforters are the best! The pillows are wonderful and plenty of them. The lobby is decorated nicely, the fish tank is beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Stephanie O

Thank you so much for making your comments on our Hampton Inn, We are striving to be a top hotel and pride ourselves and insuring every Guest has a great experience with us. I will address the breakfast and see if we can make improvements to our food and service. We thank you for your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    43
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
88
50
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, in., United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Except for breakfast this hotel was what I normally expect from Hampton Inns. Place was quiet,room was clean, bed was good. We stayed at 3 Hampton Inns on this trip and this was the best. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Athens Ala. and was refused AAA or AARP discount. Please contact me about this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Timothy R

Thank you so much for making your comments on our Hampton Inn, We are striving to be a top hotel and pride ourselves and insuring every Guest has a great experience with us. I will address the breakfast and see if we can make improvements to our food and service. I also would like to apologize about your issue with the propery in Georga, I have contacted the hotel for you and notified them about the issue and they will be in contact with you. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I avoid business travel -- I would much rather be at home. But at Hampton, I feel close to home. A sincere friendly welcome, clean comfortable spaces, and professional, helpful staff make being on the road a much more enjoyable option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear dkroft

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that we made you feel at home and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is the best Hampton Inn in which I have stayed and I have stayed in LOTS of them. The breakfast area decor is extremely stunning. The rooms are quiet and the hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Lynn Marie F

Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We look forward to having you stay with us agian very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

i would readily recommend this facility to my friends and family. It is refreshing to find such a clean and comfortable accomodation away from home.In the future when I travel aroumd the country I will definitely seek out a Hampton Inn. I must also add that the decor was very inviting.Someon had great ideas and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our own home down the street was being repaired after massive water damage. We had been staying at a friends for a couple months already, and anticipating that we may eventually wear out our welcome I visited the hotel at least three times to query rates & availability. Each time I was courteously engaged even though I didn't follow through with a reservation. Finally we made a break from were we were staying and I'm glad we did. The hotel staff worked with me for an emergency rate. Thank you Apopka Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that we could help you out during the emergency at your home. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here on business for four days. The facilities were well maintained, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable. Almost made me forget the feelings of wanting to be back in my own bed. Not too far from restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Henoc P

Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great 4 days with us and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Address: 321 S. Lake Cortez Drive, Apopka, FL 32703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Hotel Apopka
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando-Apopka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.