We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My imression of Hampton Inn Apopka” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   321 S. Lake Cortez Drive, Apopka, FL 32703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Sebring, United States
1 review
“My imression of Hampton Inn Apopka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

i would readily recommend this facility to my friends and family. It is refreshing to find such a clean and comfortable accomodation away from home.In the future when I travel aroumd the country I will definitely seek out a Hampton Inn. I must also add that the decor was very inviting.Someon had great ideas and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    36
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
41
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our own home down the street was being repaired after massive water damage. We had been staying at a friends for a couple months already, and anticipating that we may eventually wear out our welcome I visited the hotel at least three times to query rates & availability. Each time I was courteously engaged even though I didn't follow through with a reservation. Finally we made a break from were we were staying and I'm glad we did. The hotel staff worked with me for an emergency rate. Thank you Apopka Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that we could help you out during the emergency at your home. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here on business for four days. The facilities were well maintained, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable. Almost made me forget the feelings of wanting to be back in my own bed. Not too far from restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Henoc P

Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great 4 days with us and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is a good value. Its not fair to compare it with 5 star hotels in Orlando, because, it isn't. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the complimentary breakfast is adequate. The hotel is not huge by any means, but has a small pool, laundry machines on premises, and a small sweet shop for that after hours snack. The lobby/breakfast area is nice, and there is hot complimentary coffee always freshly made. I think for the price it is more then adequate. One caveat, it is quite a bit away from Orlando and if I were doing an Orlando Vacation I would NOT pick this hotel (its about an hour to Disney). GREAT however for the Altamonte/Apopka area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear aavanesyan

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was a business trip and we really needed some rest. What a pleasant surprise when arrived! The staff was very helpful. Our room large and as clean as our home. I especially enjoyed the full length mirror on the closet door. The breakfast was the best we have ever had at any hotel or motel! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Norma D

Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were greeted very warmly by the host at the desk and from there everything was even better than we had expected. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was fresh. I recommend this hotel to everyone!! It was well worth the amount of money we spent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Kimberly D

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka! We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time with us. We hope to have you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights for a business trip. The staff was helpful, check-in and out was fast, the room was clean, and they served a decent continental breakfast which included hot food. The free wifi worked well. I did not use any other amenities such as the pool, but they looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwittish, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Ryan T

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Address: 321 S. Lake Cortez Drive, Apopka, FL 32703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Hotel Apopka
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando-Apopka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.