We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of The Nicest Hotels With The Dirtiest Room.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   321 S. Lake Cortez Drive, Apopka, FL 32703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Kapolei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“One Of The Nicest Hotels With The Dirtiest Room.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

First and foremost, the establishment looks nice and new from the outside. It's across from a body of water. The interior is nicely designed and decorated. Parking is complimentary and in an open lot on the premise. The staff was OK.

Your room is bright and cheery. All is fine so far until you inspect the bed and the furnishings. There was what seemed like white dog hair all over the sofa/couch. It was unbelievable, to the point where you didn't want to set anything down on it or even have a seat. Perhaps a sofa not made of a fabric that easily collects and is not so revealing might be good. Then, again, real cleaning is better! The carpet didn't look like it had been vacuumed. There were a few bobby pins still lying on it, not to mention other scraps of things. The bed was not any better. There was endless hair and lint all over the bedding, which makes you question...."Did they even change the sheets?" The funny part was that a post it note was left on the headboard stating the the linens were freshly cleaned for you.

The water pipes made noise every time you turned it on. After the lights are out, there is a constant knocking noise to what seemed to be coming from the light fixtures. After you turn the lights back on, it would stop. Overall, the stay was unpleasant and provided for poor sleep quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Tina G,

Please accept my apologies for you experience at our hotel. I can assure you we do not want our guest having any type of cleanliness issues. We have addressed the problem and I can assure you our goal is for every room to be spotless and for our guests to have a great experience. Again my apologies for your stay and hope you will give us another try. thank you

Mike B
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    36
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
74
41
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Honestly, I'm not sure about the negative reviews. This is a newer hotel; very clean, new furniture and decor, friendly staff, strong wifi, plenty of electric outlets, and much much better than what I would have expected for Apopka, Florida! I would stay hear again in a heartbeat. One of the better values I've experienced in a while. The only negative I have is that the breakfast was very mediocre.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for making your comments on our Hampton Inn, We are striving to be a top hotel and pride ourselves and insuring every Guest has a great experience with us. I will address the breakfast and see if we can make improvements to our food and service.

Mike B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have considered ourselves Hampton groupies for the last twenty years. Never have we experienced the apparent lack of pride and integrity in job performance from the staff. The desk clerk seemed not interested in answering my questions or being helpful. I was not sure if this was the result of my being a minority or her having a bad day. A cart with dirty linen was parked next to the elevator on our floor overnight. I reported it being left there to the desk clerk earlier that evening. A construction dirt trail remained on the hallway lobby floor for two days. The breakfast needs much improvement, it is not up to Hampton standards. There was overflowing garbage next to the coffee area. I would like to remain a loyal groupie of the Hampton, please address.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
I’m terribly disappointed to hear about your experience with us. I can assure you that the levels of service you received from our front desk staff have been addressed. I’ve also shared your comments with our housekeeping staff so that missteps like those do not continue. We pride ourselves in offering quality service with a friendly attitude and I regret that we did not measure up this time. We hope that you continue to be Hampton groupie. Please accept my apologies and we hope you will return and see our improvements.


Kindest regards,

Chris Pitcock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Standard hampton Inn with a nice big lobby. Nothing to really complain about. Lots of good eating options nearby. I had ordered a package to be delivered teh hotel but had to check out earlier than schedduled. The front desk staff collected it for me and kept it safely till i went back to collect it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a great Hampton property. The staff are welcoming and the entire facility is spotless. Great breakfast with a large assortment of hot and cold fare. The standard room we had was typical of Hampton Inns -- large, comfortable, and a great bed. In short, a totally satisfying experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was a lovely Hampton Inn with a beautiful fish tank in the lobby and a courteous staff. We had a huge room (2 queen suite) on the fourth floor that overlooked the pool. Everything was neat and clean, the beds were soft, and the oatmeal was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was a great Hampton Inn and the stay was also great. They had all the amenities like microwave, refrigerator and wi-fi. The beds were very comfortable and the A/C was easy to use. They had an abundance of electrical wall out lets for charging phones and computers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had more than one entrance to the building which I like. We stayed there for three straight days and the rooms were clean and tidy. They kept the kitchen and dinning area cleaned and the food and coffee was always their. It was a very quiet stay, no noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Address: 321 S. Lake Cortez Drive, Apopka, FL 32703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Hotel Apopka
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando-Apopka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.