We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circles Waterfront

Circles Waterfront
1212 Apollo Beach Blvd, Apollo Beach, FL 33572
+1 813-641-3275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Apollo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pasta, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: With a fantastic view of the water and superb cuisine, to Circles Waterfront Dining is the perfect place to have a quiet dinner, celebrate a special occasion or have lunch. Our outstanding to Circles Waterfront Dining culinary staff is pleased to offer a delectable variety of dinner entrees, salads and appetizers along with imaginative lunch menus.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Circles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Who doesn't love Circles! Great music, great Tiki bar, outstanding wait staff and the owner is always on-hand to greet you and make you feel like one of the family. If you enjoy a good crab cake - this is the place!! You can't go wrong at Circles.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    107
    26
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cool place not cool prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The Restaurant had a beautiful atmosphere, it was very busy and quite disorganized. The hostess greeted us when we walked in and asked how many in the party, then disappeared off to help someone else without even asking us to wait. Then the manager picked up where she left off, and took us two hours table inside. The restaurant is beautiful, it was so busy and the waiters and waitresses seem to be running around very hastily. we had a young gentlemen greed very promptly to get our drinks, but then disappeared for 5 minutes before he took our dinner order. A half an hour later our dinner arrive, the chicken parmesan was very good and my husband had seared tuna which he said was alright. overall the price we paid for dinner was not really worth it, but we are on vacation and we did enjoy it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Located deep along an Apollo beach canal community, the Circles restaurant is almost hidden among the palm trees. It's actually much larger than it appears from the road, and much better looking if you see it from the water. The restaurant has a small parking lot and nondescript entrance that belies the modern interior. Once inside, you get a wonderful view of the water and yacht docks. I always prefer to sit outside though the flies are terrible once the food arrives. The staff try everything they can to alleviate the problem, but this is Florida and there will be bugs.
The staff is very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the menu. There are many local seafood dishes and just enough other items to satisfy most diners. I have tried the Tuna (excellent), Grouper sandwich (great) and their take on the Philly Cheese steak (good, though a tad messy). The food always arrives hot, and the drinks are kept filled. There is also an outside Tiki bar if you want to stay and watch the sunset. In all, a great local restaurant.
Circles also has their own local celebrity. Dan Wood, an American Idol hopeful, is one of the friendly staff who may serve your table. He is a great talent as well as an excellent waiter, and will often sing to customers on special occasions.
With great scenery, food and singing waiters, Circles is one of my choices for the best restaurant in Florida.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
188 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, but. . .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Eating on the patio is perfect, but the lobster bisque tasted like it included cleaning products in the recipe. 'Nuf said . . . ! ! !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Scallops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

After a business meeting we decided to head to Circles. This was my second time dining here and I was impressed once again. Service was very good and the menu has anything you would like. I am a huge fan of the lemon pepper scallops. As usual, they were done perfectly. When your in the Apollo Beach area be sure to stop in for a dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circles Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Circles Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circles Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.