We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circles Lands End

Circles Lands End
1212 Apollo Beach Blvd, Apollo Beach, FL 33572-3000
+1 813-641-3275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Circles Lands End is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Apollo Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: With a fantastic view of the water and superb cuisine, to Circles Waterfront Dining is the perfect place to have a quiet dinner, celebrate a special occasion or have lunch. Our outstanding to Circles Waterfront Dining culinary staff is pleased to offer a delectable variety of dinner entrees, salads and appetizers along with imaginative lunch menus.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited Circles with some of our friends that live in the greater Tampa area and all of our kids. We sat outside on the deck on a very nice evening. They had a great band that played most of the night. I had the Tokyo Tuna which was amazing. There were no complaints around the table, everyone was very happy with their food. The children were content and the staff was great with them. We ate, drank, danced and caught up with good friends. I would go back in a second. Great place!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    74
    18
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fish Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went to Circles for lunch and had their fish sandwich and fries. The serving of fish was extremely generous, and the breading was thin and crispy. It was one of the best fried fish sandwiches I've ever eaten.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Location. Service Lacking.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were a group of eight and waited well over an hour for a table. The place was packed. So we went to one of the outside bars to order rinks. There was only 1 bartender and one computer system for the bartender and all the waitresses. So even if you could get your order taken, they would have to wait in a line of servers to enter it into the computer to be processed so you could pay your tab. This was a very poorly designed system. Its bad customer service, and in the long run will lessen the profit margin of the business.

After we were finally at a table and our server came over, she took a drink order. As the bar service was slow, I intentionally timed how long our drinks would be as we joked it would take forever. Eighteen minutes later, drinks arrived. This included several glasses of water and a cup of tea. Certainly those should have been brought out sooner.

The menu at Circles if very large and the food as usually was good. This was not our first visit and will probably not be our last. However, they must improve on the speed and quality of service or it will deter us from future visits.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had lunch here when we came up to see manatees at the power plant viewing center. The food was good, the location was nice (right on a marina, looking over the bay). Great choice for lunch if you're in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My relatives who live in Tampa took us to this restaurant. The food was delicious and the
view was nice & relaxing, Two of us had the special seafood pasta dish, and it had
tons of scallops and shrimp in it, making the two who didn't order it, wish that
they had. All the dishes were great, and the portions were big. The only "but" was that
our server wore waaaaay too much perfume, and it was a little overwhelming.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circles Lands End also viewed

 

Been to Circles Lands End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circles Lands End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.