We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tallahassee, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel was clean, the breakfast was very good and in very well stocked, clean, dining room. The front desk staff were excellent and went out of their way to make sure that we were happy. We were in Apalachicola for 'Run for the bay' Marathon, where the start was just a mile from the hotel, they ensured that there were breakfast provisions for the runners staying and we also was able to check out later in the day, which meant that 2 members of our family group were able to have a shower before driving home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    122
    53
    6
    11
See reviews for
81
156
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is one of the best kept Best Western's that I have ever stayed at. Everything, including maintenance, was well above average. Breakfast was complete and comprised many items including eggs and sausages.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very easy to find. Checkin was very easy and check in clerk very professionable and friendly. Rooms were very clean and smelled clean. Looked very upkept inside and out except for one post outside near lobby had tile fallen off that needed repaired. Breakfast was very good and coffee was extremely hot! Checkout was very quick and no problem with bill. Staff from housekeeping, lawn maint, and front desk very polite and you could tell that they loved working at this hotel! Southern Hospitality and charrm was very present at this small southern hotel! We will be back! Definitely a five Starfish place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we stayed here for three nights in three rooms. It was a sad occasion for our family as we were there due to the death of a family member, but the hotel was so welcoming and wonderful place for us to relax in the evenings. The breakfast area was clean and well attended, and the food was great. The staff was friendly and polite. The room was comfortable and recently renovated. The only problem we had was that half of the parking lot was blocked off and made it a little difficult to move around.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor and it was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels over this touring holiday and this was easily one of the best. From the really nice lady on reception (sorry can't remember her name) to the quality of the room and its furnishings, it was all good. Nice pool too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aydlett, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Staff was very helpful and friendly, rooms and grounds are super clean, beds and pillows are comfortable, pool was delightful, picnic area was appreciated. We enjoyed staying away from the hustle and bustle of the "downtown" but still just 5 minutes away from all the restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is by far the best place to stay (hotel-wise) in the Apalachicola/St George Island area. The entire hotel has been recently renovated...providing guests an updated/modern feel. The rooms are clean and the complimentary breakfast is great. We were over-billed for our stay, which I'm pretty sure was the result of confusion of how the bill was being split and not intentional. Just be sure to check the bill twice before leaving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#2 of 4 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.