We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Apalachicola
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel delivered more than I expected. The room was really spacious, clean and beautifully refurbished and modern; appearing as new (until we noticed the old light switches!). Shortly after we got into our room we got a courtesy call from Reception checking to see that everything in our room was satisfactory, which is a nice touch. Breakfast next morning was fine - the usual self help buffet. The previous 2 nights we stayed in hotels in Miami & St Augustine where no breakfast was included, so we were really happy with what was on offer here.
After we checked out and drove off I discovered my camera battery was flat so we turned around & went back. The staff were really friendly & helpful while we sat in the lobby and charged the battery.
Great price, large comfortable room, free WiFi, free breakfast and friendly service - what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: There are no lifts, so if you have lots of luggage choose a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejal19, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 850-653-9131.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sejal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    78
    36
    3
    6
See reviews for
53
93
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We love visiting Apalachicola. It is still a real town and a small one at that. One downside of this is that there are limited choices for lodging. The Best Western is a good choice with large, clean rooms, a pleasant and helpful staff, and fully adequate amenities. The breakfast is nothing special, but adequate after previous nights' dinners sampling the region's remarkable seafood. The level of value for the price is good. However people considering it need to be aware that it is a traditional motel. The lobby and breakfast area are small. There are no interior hallways. You park in front of your room and enter it directly from the parking lot. People who are bothered by these things should look elsewhere. People who are not should find it to be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a older hotel that has been remodeled, clean and comfortable beds. Nice clean pool although we did not use it. Centrally located to state parks and wildlife refuge. Complimentary breakfast is not worth going to, management should do it right or not at all. Cereal but no milk?

Room Tip: Top floor has less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sejal19, Manager at BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. About the Breakfast comment I just want it to address that we do provide a two types of milk that is 2% milk, and other one is whole milk that were located right next to the cereal jars. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 850-653-9131.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lodging in Apalachicola is pricey and the BW is over priced but still less expensive than comparable lodging in the area. Room was adequate in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Internet was a little slow. Did not have their breakfast, went to eat on the water. Bottom line, I hemmed and hawed about where to stay in Apalachicola before staying at the BW and woul probably have the same feeling if visiting in the future. No real issues but nothing fantastic either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are frequent guests at this Best Western. Always top-notch friendliness and guest services. You cannot go wrongwith a stay here. Breakfast is decent. Rooms are clean and well-maintained.. Property is kept up-dated and good in appearance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I only stayed for 1 night April 12th thru 13th. Check in was quick and painless. Desk clerk was nice. The rooms are typical hotel rooms but are reasonable for the price. Nothing fancy but beds are surprisingly comfy. The only inconvenience was having to wait for clerk to call someone because no one seemed to know how to apply the best western travel card to my check out. I didn't understand that as my mother experienced this on her previous stay at this hotel. Overall it serves its purpose. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Not a luxury hotel; however, the staff is helpful, clean rooms, nice breakfast, and convenient location for shopping or the beach. I have stayed at this hotel 4+ times and will return. I do recommend is you are looking for budget friendly accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.