We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meeting space!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Water Street Hotel & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Water Street Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Water Street Hotel & Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   329 Water Street, Apalachicola, FL 32320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Apalachicola, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Meeting space!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I recently booked the Hotel's Scipio Room for two meetings. Our Regional Branch Manager's meeting began at 8AM. Everything was set up and ready when I arrived at 7:45 (including a fresh pot of coffee!). Liegh was there to greet us. I would highly recommend this location for your next meeting location!

Donnie Gay
Market President
Centennial Bank

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    32
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
133
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just got home from a very relaxing 2 night stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a fantastic value - you truly get a lot for your money including a screen porch with a front row view of mother nature and sunrises/sunsets. Within easy walking distance - restaurants serving tasty, fresh seafood. Two thumbs up!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Water Street was the best kind of surprise. Our two bedroom suite was beautiful, decorated in muted natural tones. The suite had a kitchenette, living area and two full baths. Best of all was the BIG screened deck overlooking the water. The most amazing part was the modest price. This is a truly exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is a gem. We ended up staying two nights when in fact we first were passing through!
Staff were welcoming and helpful. Enjoyed the space of a full one bedroom condo with all amenities. The screened porch was a treat since we were on the end of the bldg. and looked south over the marsh. Enjoyed the nearby walking trails and watching boats move along the river. Clean facility and easy to parking.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have really enjoyed our stay here. This is so much more than the regular hotel experience. We booked our reservation for the unbelievable price of $109 (we just missed the $99 special offered the week before on trip advisor). Livingroom/kitchen combo, a queen bedroom, a bunk room, two full baths and screened porch overlooking the "creek". Just lovely. Unlike other reviewers we think the muffin, fruit, and yogurt breakfast is just perfect. You can walk from here to all the restaurants and shops in town. Friendly and accommodating staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Journeyed from the Hoosier State down to Franklin County in the winter to "Get Away From It All". Was provided a wonderful experience. Cannot wait to get back to this place again... both in the winter and the summer. Thanks to all (especially Nedra... what an asset you are for the community).

See You All Next Year!!!

Sincerely,

Steve Anna [from Monticello, IN... Peoria, IL... St. Francis Hospital... Ha ha ;) ]

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, like everyone else said the rooms are huge-more like an apartment. I checked in late and asked if they had breakfast and was given the basket, also they have a free first glass of wine. Was too foggy for me to enjoy the view but still better than a chain hotel. Only suggestion is to stay on top floor, that way you won't hear the toilet and shower in room above you.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Address: 329 Water Street, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Street Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.