We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Water Street Hotel & Marina

Save Saved
You added Water Street Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Water Street Hotel & Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   329 Water Street, Apalachicola, FL 32320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Apalachicola
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Well, OK, location, property, views, comfort, all great. But special kudos to front office staff, especially Nedra, top notch. From your suites, you can watch birds, boats and all kinds of activity. We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: They are all good, but we like an upper floor.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    22
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
46
103
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Severn, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We just returned from a mini getaway to Apalachicola. We went for the Seafood Festival but the best part was this hotel. Spotless, separate bedroom, living room/kitchen and screened deck overlooking the river. We had to drag ourselves away to go into town.
Lots of restaurants, we had a lovely lunch at The Owl Cafe(good food, reasonable prices)and wandered through the shops. Older buildings, very pretty. It reminded us of Key West but much less hectic.
We parked our car upon arrival and didn't move it until we left for home. We'll be back for sure!
The prices are higher for the festival.....

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a lovely quiet all-suites hotel right on the water. Each room has a screened veranda from which guests can relax and watch the marshes and river beyond. Our room had a large living area/kitchen combined with a flat screen tv, desk and couch and chairs. Our bedroom also had a tv. The second bedroom had a day bed but there are two full baths as well as a washer/dryer combo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this property based on Trip Advisor's reviews. What a great place to enjoy some get-away time! Very quiet, well maintained, all the amenities of home. Our rental was a 1 bedroom unit with a bonus room. Very spacious, beautifully decorated. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. We were greeted by the famous Nedra. Had some issues with the televison (my fault), she came immediately and got the issue resolved.Great place to take your pets. Can't say enough nice things about this place. Book here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for seafood festival at Waterstreet marina. Nice clean floating dock. Power and water available. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Located down the creek so calm and not much boat traffic. Great marina.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I wanted to explore Florida's panhandle and experience a "different" Florida. We found it in Apalachicola!! We stayed right on the water in the Water Street Hotel and Marina. We were very warmly greeted by the desk clerk and were really surprised by the very comfortable 2 bedroom suite that we were given. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a full kitchen, living room and a balcony overlooking the marina. Very nice! It was fun sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine and watching the fishing boats go by. I would recommend the Water Street Hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the marina!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This quaint town has not joined the 21st century yet, and is pretty much the same as it was 10 years ago. Nice downtown with many shops to visit, and a slow pace everywhere. This Inn is located at the end of the street in a quiet area, and is on the water. We went with another couple, and shared a two bedroom suite that was quite a bargain, and a lovely place to stay. One bedroom was a bit smaller than the other, but both had very nice bathrooms, and a wonderful common area, with a huge screened porch overlooking the water. A bit removed from downtown, but walking distance to a number of restaurants.
Would certainly go back another time.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Address: 329 Water Street, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Street Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.