We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A class act !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Water Street Hotel & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Water Street Hotel & Marina to your Saves list
Water Street Hotel & Marina
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   329 Water Street, Apalachicola, FL 32320   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Benissa, Spain
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A class act !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

our second visit here.
love this place - the quality of the rooms and the welcome from Nedra !!!!!

i have reviewed before and it was just as good this last time.
i highly recommend this lovely hotel on the river.

as a travelling YOGI sad to have missed the YOGA classes and YOGA holidays going on here.....it was just a 24 hour stop for us this time. next time ..........

Room Tip: they have a few different floor plans. but i think the quality will be the same in all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    25
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
54
115
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We made last minute plans to visit The Florida Panhandle after Christmas. My husband always raved about Apalachicola oysters, so we decided to stay there and explore the area. We were lucky enough to find this hotel (actually more like condos) online. It was Clean, Comfortable and Convenient. Nice, private screened porch overlooking the river... Perfect spot to enjoy our morning coffee. An easy walk to shops and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff (Nedra is their "secret weapon"!) Stop in the lobby for a complimentary glass of wine. It was so nice to have this roomy place to retire at the end of each day of adventures along the beautiful beaches and parks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

Ventured into town with no reservations on a "drive and explore" getaway week. Loved what we saw of the downtown section so we checked out several of the B &B's when we were directed to Water Street Hotel. Really loved the suite - more like 2 br apartment! Great views off of the screened-in porch over the marina and bay. The shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My husband & I were fortunate to be guests at the Water Street over the Thanksgiving holiday. The condos are spacious, comfortable, & beautifully decorated. It is an added plus that muffins, yogurt, & other breakfast foods are delivered daily. We had our morning coffee & muffins on the screened porch overlooking the water & marsh lands, listening to the seagulls & watching the wildlife. Apalachicola is a jewel of a town, we enjoyed going through the shops, meeting Richard Bickel, world renowned photojournalist, & happily purchased several of his framed photos to take a piece of local culture home . We had wonderful meals at The Owl Cafe & The Veranda (had a marvelous Thanksgiving dinner here!), the seafood is superb!
Lastly, we would like to thank the staff at the Water Street, they were kind & extremely helpful
with their suggestions of activities & places not to be missed! The employee that has our heart is Nedra, my husband had some health issues & she was so kind & caring, checking on us to see if he needed anything, offering encouragement & compassion. We will definitely be back to visit again!

Room Tip: You cannot get a bad room here. They all have screen porches overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

This is the place I want to live. Just enough space, beautiful finishings, and a living-sized screened in porch where four can sit comfortably and watch a million things happening. Make a pot of coffee, take it out on the porch and watch the pelicans fly by, or make a sudden drop into the river for dinner. Watch the boats, the kayaks, the river explorer cruises drift by. listen as a thousand birds fly by, heading south for the winter, the whirr of their wings. Watch the marsh grass wave in the breeze, listen to the boats rub against the slips in the marina - it is SO quiet.

You can walk to the nearby restaurant, and to downtown Apalachicola. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They also have golf cart tours of Apalachicola :-) This is a sweet place, a luxury retreat, calming, serene, and not boring.

Room Tip: There are several different floor plans - you might want to reserve early to be sure you get the rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My Family knew a Sunday in November would offer plenty of available accommodations so we did not book a room until we arrived in Appalachicola. With two kids (4 and 6), we wanted a place with separate rooms and ideally some living space. The water street hotel provided this perfectly! our room was fabulous and so relaxing. The kids loved their private bunk room. Appalachicola is pretty quiet on Sunday's, and we were a little disappointed papa joes was
Closed, but up the creek was right next to the hotel and our food was great. Nedra at the front desk takes pride in helping you find the right room for your needs. She was great!
We will definitely be back and may even buy a gift certificate for loved ones for christmas! Thanks for good ole hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is spectacular - think Residence Inn, but nicer. The room was a suite with a kitchenette and a screened porch over looking the river. Very comfortable and clean.

It is a couple of blocks from 'downtown' Apalachicola, but not too far to walk. It's a small town, but there good restaurants and quaint shops, and it is just a short drive over to the public beac at St. George Island.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Address: 329 Water Street, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Street Hotel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.