We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal in historic downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse

Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse
100 Market St., Apalachicola, FL 32320
850-653-9510
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 24 restaurants in Apalachicola
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great meal in historic downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Simple menu with great food. Cheeseburgers are huge. Various other items as well. Great location ate there before the Fourth of July festivities in Apalachiacola. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    68
    88
    37
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Terrible!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just ate at the Seafood Grill. We come through the area once a year. This is the 2nd time we have ate at the restaurant and the last. The food is fair. But the biggest complaint is the unfriendly and rude waitresses. Take a good look at your check. We were charged $75 for a $35 meal and the waitress argued with us for 10 min before she agreed we were right but yet she came back with a new bill for $65. We gave up and over paid for our meal by $30 and will never be back!! Save your money!
Rude restaurant experience twice for food you can get anywhere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow, Malopolskie, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best oysters that I have ever tried”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went to that place thanks to the recommendation of the Lonely Planet guide book. The only problem was that in the guide book it has a wrong adress, so we spend some time driving around Apalachicola, trying to find it. When we finally found it, we ordered fried oysters and fried shrimps - both were delicious. I had potatoe salad as a side dish and it was amazing - the best one I have ever tried (which means a lot, as we eat potatoes served in million ways in Poland).

Thanks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Must try fried oysters here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We usually feast on the raw oysters when we are in town. Our personal favorites are the chargrilled ones at Caroline's, then raw at Up on the Creek. But We were told by a local that the best fried food in town was served here. The fried oysters in the basket were great, the batter was very light. Good potato salad with bacon. Our waitress was very efficient but friendly on our Saturday visit. The atmosphere is very pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A quick stop through Apalachicola and I was not disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped through Apalachicola headed to St. George Island. We have eaten at most the seafood restaurants in Apa. We wanted to try the AG because we'd heard so much about it. We went around 2:00pm Sunday and had to wait about 15mins for a table. Our waitress although efficient did not have much personally. The steamed oysters were great but ask for extra horseradish because what was given was not enough. The shrimp po boy was big and very good. The lightly battered shrimp was excellent and the crab cake appetizer was good. All in all a great meal at ok prices. We left full and hope the waitress has better days.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.