We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate There Three Times During Our Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Owl Cafe

Owl Cafe
15 Avenue D, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1719
850 653 9888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ate There Three Times During Our Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Ate at their Tap Room twice - had the pork and duck tacos which were both out of this word. The crab dip which is their signature we found to be very bland but the tortillas they serve them with were very good, fresh, hot and more like pita pieces. We also tried the goat cheese and roasted pepper appetizer and the olives which were all very good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    189
    49
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had read most of the reviews and anticipated having a nice experience. Have to say, our party of 8 were very pleased with everything from the drinks to all courses of our meal along with the service. This place was far more then what we expected and we'll definitely return on future visits to the area. Kudos!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida (home of the Gators!)
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Very good, really enjoyed it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Nice staff, great food. I had shrimp and grits, they were wonderful. My wife had grouper sandwich, equally as good. A +++++++++++ Hope to come back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Our Vacation Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We were on vacation for a week in St. George Island and after eating here one night during the week, we returned for another great meal on our last night of vacation. The food was of top quality and the atmosphere in the Wine Room was wonderful. This will definitely be our go to restaurant when we return!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a great little restaurant. The food was wonderful and the service was outstanding. My family and I had lunch there one day and came back for dinner the next evening. The dinner specials were fabulous. If I ever get back to the Apalachicola area, this place will definitely be on my “to do list”

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Owl Cafe also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Owl Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Owl Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.