We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Grill

Harry's Grill
9903 Gulf Drive, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
+1 941-896-7879
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Price range: $10 - $13
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Family Fare, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Casual & affordable family friendly atmosphere. We have great burgers, cold beer & a fabulous, but affordable wine list. We also serve breakfast.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Find.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We wanted to try somewhere different on the island for a casual meal and were very pleased that we tried Harry's. Nice laid back island feel sitting in the garden area. We enjoyed the Nacho's which were a very generous portion size, followed by excellent, juicy burgers and chicken sandwich. The service was excellent, and the found lady serving was lovely, very friendly and took time to chat about life on the island. A good addition to the island eateries.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    32
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lived up to review and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a relaxed dinner and we certainly found it here. James, who looks after the diners, the bar and everything else except the cooking it seems, was excellent and kept us fed and watered. Really good live music kept us entertained and whilst we might have moved on, they made sure we stsyed for a couple of drinks after our really fresh burgers and pulled pork. Certainly worth at last one visit - friendly staff serving good food and really cold drinks!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I stumbled upon it one day. I must say our food was very good and reasonable. The service was very good. I had a burger and he had a Po boy, and both were quite tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The service and food and Harry's is amazing. We had some of our best service on the island at this little restaurant. We ate here 3 times on our last visit to AMI and was able to sample most of the menu, we were never disappointed. This is a must try if you are on the island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were looking for somewhere new to eat lunch on AMI, and stopped by Harry's Grill along Gulf Drive in Anna Maria. And we are glad we did. The menu has a variety of choices, nothing fancy - burgers, salads, chicken sandwiches, etc. and the prices were reasonable. The food is fresh and absolutely delicious. They even have a kids' menu. The atmosphere is "beach" themed and casual, and the service was great. They have both inside and outside seating.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Grill also viewed

 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Harry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.