We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Garden Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Seffner, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband I recently stayed for our wedding and honeymoon... We will be back! It was quiet, laid back and friendly. No complaints. It has become our little piece of paradise. Once you arrive, and check in, you can walk to anything that you want... restaurants, shopping, even late evening snacks. Your "unit" has a complete kitchen for those like to stay in and cook. The beach is only one - two blocks away with restaurants, fishing and live music on the pier... Great for watching sunsets. Thank-you Sunrise Garden for a great getaway. We will be back next year for our anniversary!!!! See you soon!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    54
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
109
152
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Best place in Florida to stay. They have the best staff, the best area, the best beach, the best pool, great restaurants, the rooms are always fresh and clean and the sunset in Anna Maria Island are unforgetable! If you stay once...you will fall in love with this place! Sooo go soon!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My fiance' & I stayed in unit # 4 & loved it! It has everything you need & more. For example, cooking utensils, plates, silverware,etc... Also very spacious & clean. Walking distance to the beautiful beaches & restaurants. We are already planning our next stay. I will definitely be recommending Sunrise Garden Resort to family & friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our first time to Anna Maria Island and Sunrise Garden made us really enjoy it.
Villa was very clean, property was very clean and the pool was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay here again and I will recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm beach
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wife and I picked this hotel off of Trip Advisor based on recommendations from other members. You might be doing the same.

We choose the Owners Suite, and it was a bit larger than we needed. I would go with the units on the north side of the property if we return. The pool area is very nice , and the location was excellent as it allowed us to walk from the bay, to the gulf, and was far removed
from any noise or traffic.

The down side for us was the lack of daily maid service, and a bit of a "tired" feeling to the rooms. They did tell us that they will be renovations soon
and they have plans for other improvements.

The staff is very nice, and the owner seems sincerely interested in the property.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I recently stayed a week at Sunrise Gardens and it was spectacular! This was a girls week getaway and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. The room/bathroom was very spacious with a King size bed and a comfy couch in the living room for movie watching. The kitchen had all the basics needed so we could cook every night. Also, the pool was spectacular! Very tranquil and peaceful-perfect for the tanning and book reading combination. You can walk to the beach as well as many local restaurants. Biking the island is also an option- very fun if you want to get active for a bit. What I enjoyed most about this resort is the attitude. As a customer, I knew they wanted me to be comfortable and went to great lengths to make sure of this. I will definitely be going back for another getaway. It was a wonderfully pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was the most wonderful place to stay! ! It is gorgeous & you feel so secluded anywhere on the property. There is a beautiful pool - the largest on the island. Cookout/grill/picnic area. Each room/bungalow has it's own private patio w/ table & chairs as well. Only a block or two from the beach on one side & a few blocks to the beach on the other side. Gorgeous area all around the resort. You can walk to anywhere you might need or want to go on that end of the island. They have the most gracious staff that can help w/ any needs or questions. Loved our time @ Sunrise Garden & fully intend to go back. Have been telling all our friends about this hidden treasure!

Room Tip: Have all sorts & sizes of rooms to suit your needs !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.