We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Treasure!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Garden Resort

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Garden Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Anna Maria
Riverview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very quaint and quiet hidden palace, never would know it was there from the street. Private patios for every suite, super clean gorgeous landscaping and friendly staff. Walking distance to restaurant bakeries and gorgeous Ana Maria Island beach and pier. Am definitely looking forward to going back and taken my family. also a super nice relaxing pool.

Room Tip: Any room in this resort is an awesome pick,the ones on the first level are facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    46
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
95
136
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

My family discovered this spot a couple of years ago, and now we can't go often enough! It is absolutely our favorite getaway. Thoughtfully and comfortably run and appointed, allowing guests to truly relax and enjoy. You walk out and see the Gulf to your right and Tampa Bay to the left. Great restaurants. Wonderful fishing. You get the idea.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend ( memorial day wknd 2014 ) It was very nice. The landscape is beautiful and tropical. The pool area was very nice. It was extremely quite ! This resort has units, like little apartments, so no hotel lobby to walk thru or elevators to take. You park and just walk right to your unit. We stayed in unit 15 and then switched to unit 12 our last night there. Both units were very nice and each had a small private outdoor area. It is one block to Tampa Bay ( if even a one minute walk ) and there is a beach there. This beach would be great for little kids as the water was very shallow and no waves. There is a restaurant right on the corner. There is also an ice cream shop and a few little stores. The Anna Maria City Pier is also right there. There is a restaurant at the end of the pier. We thought the food there was excellent. Many people were fishing on the pier. There is another pier about a mile down the road. That is the rod and reel pier. It also has a restaurant. The food was ok but we liked the restaurant at the pier closer to the resort better. There a few shops around the block from the resort.... Boutique style. There was also a place to rent beach chairs, bikes, etc... About 3 or 4 blocks the other way from the resort is the gulf of mexico. It's about an 8 - 10 min walk. Parking is very limited by the beach there so it is much easier to walk. The beach was beautiful with soft white sand...no loud music or obnoxious loud people ( I'm used to ny beaches lol ) The gulf is very calm also...no large waves. There was a manatee swimming right by us. There is a restaurant right there on the beach that we had dinner at one night. The food was great. There are several shops on the road that runs next to the beach. This is the north end of the island. We drove down to the south end of the island and it was much more congested and seemed to have more of a party atmosphere with a ton of motels. We were looking for a quiet relaxing weekend, so the sunrise garden resort was perfect for us. The staff was very nice and helpful..we had a great weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We are relaxing poolside after a thoroughly enjoyable 2 night stay with a family of five. We stayed in 6 &15 and both were very clean, large rooms stocked with everything we needed. Pool and gardens are beautiful and poolside cabanas and grilling areas are over the top. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at the Sunrise Garden Resort for our anniversary. We came across this hidden gem after seeing it on House Hunters (HGTV). Even though it is an older establishment, it was well kept and clean. We loved the quiet solitude, and enjoyed exploring Anna Maria. Even though we live in Florida, it was a great getaway! We will return to Anna Maria and stay at the Sunrise Garden Resort!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Mountains
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in mid May. We loved it. It blew away my images/memories of Florida on family vacations driving to the big attractions. It was our first trip to Anna Maria Island and we found ourselves making plans to return. The Sunrise Garden is in a good location; an easy walk to the pier or the beach. It's also close to the market and dining. The Sunrise Garden is very walkable. Our visit was during off season, but I could imagine walkability being a big factor in peak season when driving might be a little congested. Anna Maria is a lush and relaxing place with a great beach. It might be little sleepy for those looking to party if that's what you're in to. I wouldn't necessarily consider it a foodies' destination either. We ate fine, but I'm not going to be raving to my friends that they need to visit for the dining.

The Sunrise Garden was clean, comfortable, quiet, and friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment #6. I've seen some people complain that it's not really a pool side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

No doubt an asset to the island that has so many by the week rentals. Everything is here or within walking distance. I was able to do laundry, cook all if of our meals with locally purchased food (red snapper is a must). And out bed was more comfortable than at home. We will be back time and tell again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.