We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sunrise Garden Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will be coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

No doubt an asset to the island that has so many by the week rentals. Everything is here or within walking distance. I was able to do laundry, cook all if of our meals with locally purchased food (red snapper is a must). And out bed was more comfortable than at home. We will be back time and tell again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    52
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
105
146
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very clean pool and rooms with everything you could need!
Great location to gulf and bay side!
Friendly staff and very helpful to first time visits!

I would recommend them to anyone looking for a get away or a family vacation! Defiantly will return!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here in April for 7 nights in Apt 7.

We love Anna Maria Island and like to stay at the north end as it has the pier and beautiful beaches nearby and some very good restaurants. There is also the Trolley service to take you further afield if you need to.

The Sunrise Garden Resort is in a great location which is why we chose it for our stay this time. Our apartment had one bedroom, a kitchen, living area and bathroom. The living area also had a sofa bed. Overall we were happy with our stay there and we absolutely loved the fact that you could walk to the beach in less than a minute and the Ice Cream Shop 'Two Scoops'.

In terms of the apartment and its facilities they were fine. We would have preferred a two bedroom apartment but this wasn't available for our stay as the sofa bed was adequate but was a pain to put away for the day to make enough room for us all. As previous reviewers have said the air conditioning and fridge do make quite a noise so if you are a light sleeper then maybe you would suffer. In this apartment there are also no curtains only blinds which again means light is let in early in the morning.

The resort doesn't offer a maid service which if I'm honest is the one thing that I would have preferred to have and would pay a little extra for. (Perhaps this is an extra service the owners could think of offering?) I like the fact on holiday rooms are cleaned and sheets changed regularly and here you are left to do this yourself - though there are plenty of fresh towels and clean bed linen for you to use. I think the apartments suffer from this in a way as they look a little tired and could do with a little TLC in some areas.

The patio area outside the apartment is lovely. Grounds are very well kept and pool area great - though water was a little cold when we were there despite it saying pool was heated.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

What a great spot, close to the beach, walking distance to some fab restaurants and the pool area is awesome. It feels so tropical, great sitting area with beautiful landscaping. The room was very private which is nice when you are trying to have a beach getaway. It was very well maintained with all of the basic amenities you need in the kitchenette. Would totally recommend staying here! Thanks to all the staff at Sunrise for such a great visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We fell in love with Anna Maria Island because of the beaches, laid back feeling and clean city. Now we have a new reason to LOVE Anna Maria island. The Sunrise Garden Resort is one block from the pier, restaurants and mains street but the quiet street it is located on helped us unwind and relax. We went to 5 different beach areas within a short distance. Clean grounds, pool, and rooms. We will be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We just had another terrific time at the Sunrise Garden Resort! We just spent Easter weekend there and again the service was excellent as was the value. With close proximity to the center if Anna Maria Island this hotel has a beautiful pool, is pet friendly and just blocks from the Anna Maria pier and the great beaches off the west side of the island as well. This was probably our 6th or 7th stay at SGR and it never disappoints! We always come back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This place is absolutely AH-Mazing!!!! Perfect location! Walking distance to the most beautiful beach. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Can't wait to go back. I highly recommend Sunrise Garden Resort!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.