We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Garden Resort

Save Saved
You added Sunrise Garden Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sunrise Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Anna Maria
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“another great year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This was our 2nd year staying at sunrise. Even though the weather was very cold it was nice to have a heated pool for our boys to swim in. Spence once again went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Already made reservations again for next year hoping that the weather will be warmer than this year. Definately recommend this resort to anyone. You will not be disapointed. Can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    41
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
86
119
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We checked in around noon, the room was ready. Stayed 2 nights in s loft studio. So cosy, squaky clean and a bargain. The owner was so nice, told us about the Island and recommended some restaurants.
Pool was cosy, had a caribean feel. The kids loved it. 5 min walk to the wonderful beach and sandbar restaurant. Absolutely great!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Absolutely, without a doubt, just perfect.

Spence and Andrea have created the perfect Anna Maria Island oasis. Spotlessly clean room, impeccably groomed landscape and crystal clear pool. Without a doubt, one of our favorite places to stay.

A+++++++

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsham, Maine
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visited Anna Maria Island & the Sunrise Garden Resort for the first time in Feb. Stayed 3 nights & did not want to leave! It is a true little gem of a place. 16 units are nestled on this small property giving it an intimate & relaxing feel. Many have their own private little patios which we especially enjoyed. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with palm & other lush green & flowering trees and shrubbery. A few tiki huts surround the pool area, giving it a real tropical feel. Our suite was clean, spacious & nicely decorated. We appreciated the fullsize kitchen & the barbeque grill area beyond the pool. The kitchen provided the basics for cooking & eating, and the BBQ area was equipped with grilling utensils. Daily housekeeping is not provided, but guests can easily replace towels, linens, toiletries, etc. Having access to a laundry is a real plus too.
Sunrise Garden is ideally located w/in Anna Maria Village. Other than a trip to Publix, we never used our car. It's an easy walk to both the bay & gulf beaches, as well as the pier, shops, cafes, & restaurants. Bicycles are available to rent in the village.
The owner, Spence, is as charming as his property! Although not on property 24 hrs/day, he is very accessible, present, & willing to share island info with his guests.
My husb & I are 54 y.o. empty nesters. I would guess that the other guests there during our stay were of our age or older. Many were repeat guests. I was envious of one couple there for 6 wks!
In all, we loved the calm, relaxed, tropical feel of Sunrise Garden. Now home in Maine with the snow falling, I cherish my memories of the property, quaint, colorful Anna Maria Village, & the beautiful blue gulf waters! Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom w/sleeper sofa, pool side. Management and staff was nice and really helpful. Room and bathroom was really clean. I am very picky about bathrooms and I was really happy with this one. The kitchen was also well maintained and had everything we needed. We stayed for a week so it helped... We cooked a few meals. Our 3 Kids had a blast at the pool. Anna Maria is a quiet, uncrowded place. Lights out early and everything shuts down early...overall we had a great week and thank you Spence and Jessie, you guys are doing a great Job! Keep doing what you guys are doing..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our third visit to Anna Maria Island, our first was one week, our second was a month, and our third was for six weeks, we are booked for six weeks next year. We love the location, it is near shopping, restaurants, and the beach. The management is great and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielson, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sunrise very much. The bed was so comfortable we slept 10 hours straight just about every night! Location is ideal for us, walking distance to the deli, the beach, the bike rental, the coffee shop, etc. yet perfectly quiet. Only downer was the weather-too cool for the pool. We would like to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Hotel
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.