We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Garden Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is nice, like new with the remodeling. The room was very clean and homey.
We rented bikes at a place around the corner, and we could easily get anywhere we wanted to go without ever getting in the car.

Room Tip: We were in #11, it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    69
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
140
193
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Cannot say enough about the lovely piece of paradise we found on Anna Maria Island. Sunrise Garden Resort was recommended to us by a local resident and we were not disappointed! It was exactly what we were looking for - a bit of 'old Florida' - quiet, intimate, low key. Good location. Walk to everything - the Bay, the Gulf, the shops, the restaurants. Pool is heated and surrounded by lush landscaping. Rooms are comfortable, with inviting individual patios, also surrounded by beautiful plants. Spence and Jess make you feel welcome and appreciated as guests. And they respond to even the most minute requests and suggestions. We have stayed here twice, and certainly plan to stay again - even longer. We like the fact that not only do other guests have positive feedback about the Sunrise, but other local business owners respond very favorably about Spence and the resort when we mention where we're staying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This quaint "resort" deserves its high rating/reviews. Spence adds a very personal touch to one's stay, from the check in escort to your accommodations to accessibility throughout. We were floored that he had a new plush mattress delivered one afternoon after we shared that our bed was not so comfortable! Everything was very clean in our unit. It is a quiet location. The pool and patio surround were very nice. We would recommend Sunrise Garden to anyone and look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Overdue review. Stayed for 5 nights early november and would have stayed longer only they were full.
The owner Spence could not be more helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms were lovely as were the grounds. Would not hesitate to stay again or recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at Sunrise Garden Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! There is nothing better than knowing a guest was pleased with their stay! Thanks so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a lovely one-bedroom apartment with a nice patio. The landscaping provides a large degree of privacy for the patio. The pool is lovely. This resort is walking distance to the beach and pier. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. We had a very nice time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for a week in December/January. The owner is friendly and helpful, the location is really superb!! The bed-sofa in our unit (17) was clearly out of date. The bed was not really comfy either. If you plan on using the kitchen prepare to bring some stuff, but there is blender, coffee machine, micro, dish washer etc. There is washing facilities for free!!

The garden is kept clean at all times and the pool area is nice as well. The rooms does not provide much sound insolation to the neighbours.

Overall the value is great, especially given the location.

Room Tip: Animals on the roof or just outside unit 17 kept us awake all 8 nights from time to time. But at 3 A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsromine, Owner at Sunrise Garden Resort, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
While I am thankful this guest appreciated the good value, great location, and nice gardens that our property provides, nothing pains me more than to hear of a guest that did not get a good rest during their stay with us. For that, I am truly sorry.
On a related note, on January 2nd we received a shipment of brand new mattresses for close to every bedroom we have on site. The current guests who have slept on these new mattresses have already commented on how comfortable they are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sunrise Garden Resort over New Year's and had a lovely time. The pool area and individual patios were secluded with plenty of beautiful vegetation to make you feel on vacation in the middle of the island. Spence was always around making us feel at home and worked hard to help me arrange 3 rooms for our reunion with friends. Short walk to City Pier and Two Scoops ice cream shop. Thanks for a wonderful trip. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sunrise Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Garden Resort

Address: 512 Spring St, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Garden Hotel Anna Maria
Sunrise Garden Resort Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.