We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to our vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Tiki Bar

Barefoot Tiki Bar
Gulf Drive, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great start to our vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We arrived on the island after dark and this was the first place we stumbled upon so we stopped. They were having an early Mardi Grai celebration. We were greeted with beads and introductions to the wait staff by the ?owner?, and felt right at home. A great band was playing and we enjoyed some fish tacos and a quesadilla and several beers for a relaxing evening.
Would love to hear this band again and should have gotten their name!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    8
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“FUN atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stopped for the live music and the fun atmosphere. We all chose beverages that were mixed and they were just soso...Fun crowd there and would return again but would choose wine or beer instead.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice people and great music.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Food and service are excellent, allows one to become introduced to the talented musicians on the island. Locals and visitors can be interacted with at this spot. Nice owners you do a great job!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Atmosphere on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is far and away the friendliest place on the Island. Great live acts! Add the very cool look of the place along with the feeling your hanging out at a old friends place. I haven't had their food yet, so I cannot review yet. This place is in Holmes Beach not Anna Maria.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun place to hang out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent our last night of vacation drinking here, listening to live music. My boyfriend and I enjoyed talking with locals and petting their dogs (which is awesome that they allow them in) with 2 dogs of our own over 1000 miles away. The kitchen was under construction so we couldn't eat there. Drinks are maybe a little pricey but not unreasonable. Would come back next time we visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Tiki Bar also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Barefoot Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.