We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave up!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of City Pier Restaurant

City Pier Restaurant
100 S Bay Blvd, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
941-779-1667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Gave up!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived at 7:00 and were told the wait would be about 40 minutes. After and hour and 1/2 we decided to leave after entertaining a one year old who was getting very restless. It was a big disappointment. We have eaten here in the past and it was really good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    231
    107
    31
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best meal I had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place doesnt look like much, but you must try. Very casual atmosphere. Hands down best food of our whole trip to Anna Maria Island. Even better food than pricey dinners at fancy restaraunts in town. All fresh food. Great veiws. Prices wernt bad either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best grouper sandwich on AMI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have eaten here for years and you can't get a better grouper sandwich anywhere! Views of the Gulf of Mexico, Tampa Bay, Egmont Key, dolphins, and manatees can not be topped! This is casual dining with a family friendly menu. Be warned, however, that it is also an active fishing pier, complete with bait and fish hooks! This is a not to be missed location for visitors to AMI!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good seafood, good view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I made the nice walk down the pier to the restaurant. It's perfectly located with great views of Fort DeSoto, the Skyway, and locals fishing. Service was good, our waitress could of been a little more friendly. Their crab cake croissant and mahi mahi sandwich were good. Only complaint was the false advertising of the "Lobster Bisque". It was crawfish. I totally love crawfish, but not in my lobster bisque. The waitress called them freshwater lobster...not so much, more like "the poor man's lobster". The soup was good, but not the "lobster" price tag.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Well worth a try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had lunch here on 4th July after being recommended by a friend. This place is basic but the food was fine, even though the waitress got the order wrong so we ended up eating separately which was a shame. The atmosphere is very laid back and the views are good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Pier Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to City Pier Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Pier Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.