We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, nice spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Restaurant

Waterfront Restaurant
111 Bay Blvd S, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
19417781515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food, nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been to the Waterfront on many occasions..it is a great spot. Casual dining by the water. Lots of choices on the menu, a good bar and wine selection. Staff is great..love this place...Takes reservations, but only for inside dining...busy place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    695
    311
    90
    51
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good service, great outdoor view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Enjoy a great meal on the porch here, but don't be shocked by the price. While I don't mind the price, I would expect slightly better food for the sticker price. That's why I am giving them 4 stars.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great view, really nice staff, fantastic food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Absolutely perfect location right on the waterfront (duh) :)
Great view of Tampa bay, attentive personable staff, great food.
We were given a table at the front overlooking the bay which we really appreciated,we had a great server whose name escapes me but he has a British/American accent, nice guy.
Just after we arrived they were turning a lot of people away, maybe we just got lucky but I would suggest maybe either booking or turning up early.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
226 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Food with a View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Really good and plentiful food at seasonal prices when one considers the view! We started with fried calamari, which was excellent, and followed it with grouper (fish) tacos which were delish, a crab sandwich and ahi tuna sliders. Each plate was plentiful, well prepared and present and absolutely wonderful. Sit out on the porch and enjoy the view. We will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot...good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Had an 8:00 reservation...seated on time, outdoors. Moscow (American) mules were the hit as far as cocktails. Brie appetizer was excellent. Fish dishes were ok and pasta dish w/ shrimp,mussels, scallops was pretty good. Great place for a relaxed dinner. Waiters and staff were all very friendly. Definitely would go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.