We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual but fine dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Restaurant

Waterfront Restaurant
111 Bay Blvd S, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
19417781515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Ave
Description: Our regular menu is based on the finest products we can find and updated seasonally. They are prepared in classic form, with emphasis on fresh, natural flavors.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Casual but fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was one of the best lunches out I've had in a long time. Now, that opinion might be a result of the lovely cocktails served :) but as I was the driver and switched to water after one, I think my judgment isn't too befuddled!

The menu at lunchtime is reasonably priced, and innovative. We watched with rumbling stomachs as other diners were served (we'd been hiking and were starving). My wife had a veggie burger she described as the "best she's ever had", and I had blackened shrimp. We shared a steaming hot bowl of soup for a starter. My only complaint is a couple more shrimp would have been nice, but honestly, based on the pricing, I'm not really being reasonable. They were just that good!

This was a lovely place for lunch, and I wish I lived closer so I could frequent it more often. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    312
    91
    51
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a good dinner. Service was good, The food was average. The location makes the spot. I would consider eating here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant while exploring Anna Maria Island. We were seated quickly at a table on the "front porch", looking out on the water. Our server, Matt, was very attentive. After taking our drink orders, he brought hot freshly made bread with an especially good dipping oil. Our dinners were also delicious and well prepared. My husband ordered the pork tenderloin with an apricot glaze and I ordered the grilled romaine salad with a beef tenderloin. The service was excellent throughout our meal. We were very pleased with the whole experience and will definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average food for top dollar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We ate here while visiting the island once for lunch and again later in the week for dinner. Lunch was nice and was priced accordingly, however, dinner was very expensive for food I could have gotten better at a chilis. Not worth a dinner trip but I would definitely stop in for a lunch, their sandwiches are very good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shrimp and grits were amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place is apparently very busy and deservedly so. We ate in the cute courtyard and first impressions with the bisque, bread, and dipping sauce were super. my wife's Frutti di Mare was very good, but my shrimp and grits were amazing. The chef took these to a level I had never dreamed of.

Service was great, too, and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.