We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is beautiful. Right on the beac with the best sunset on the Island.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandbar Restaurant

Sandbar Restaurant
100 Spring Ave, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
+1 941-778-0444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Sandbar, at the north end of Anna Maria Island, has for decades been a favorite for locals and a great place to impress out of town guests. Enjoy our inside dining room or relax before an unforgettable sunset on the Gulffront deck. Sink your toes in the sand while enjoying a signature Pina Colada, the freshest seafood the area offers and farm fresh produce from our own farm. The Sandbar is an unmatched setting for any special occasion, especially weddings.
Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The view is beautiful. Right on the beac with the best sunset on the Island.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The service was very good the food was just average and the price was high. It is a very touristy place but a beautiful view. We all enjoyed it despite the cost.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    597
    309
    109
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury Ct
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“It is all about the fabulous location here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Friends from Ct stopped by to visit, see our rental and enjoy an Anna Maria late lunch. This is the best place to take new island visitors and impress. It was a chilly day so we sat inside by the window with a fabulous view of the gorgeous gulf and white sandy beach. Service here is always excellent and everyone loved their food. Especially the warm dark bread and butter they served. Guests of this restaurantall seem to be in the true vacation spirit so the vibe is just great! We had a wonderful fun lunch date with them and we think they fell in love with AMI to! If ever on the island and even for a short visit drive directlyto the Sandbar on the beach and get a great feel for Anna Maria!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Tasteless food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Went to the sand bar Friday Feb. 21 and could not have been more disappointed. Great location, great service, but food was awful. Pastas were absolutely tasteless and the steak was the worst piece of meat I have ever had. They either forgot the spices or don't know how to use them. My steak was supposed to have garlic butter on it and there was no way it had anything on it. Advice....go for a drink, but eat somewhere else.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Right on the beach.....overpriced food, great drinks (Overpriced, but worth it) Very crowed during the winter months & waits are extremely long

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Lunch with your feet on the sand!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had lunch at the Sandbar on one of the sunny days in Anna Maria (not many of those this year sorry to say)
we sat in the sunshine with our feet on the sand overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, the food was very good and the service friendly. A really wonderful location. What more could you want!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandbar Restaurant also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Sandbar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandbar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.