We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“317 Pine Ave. March 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Guest Houses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anna Maria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Guest Houses
Save Saved
You added Anna Maria Guest Houses to your Saves list
315 Pine Avenue, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216   |  
Hotel amenities
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
“317 Pine Ave. March 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at 317 Pine Ave. for a week with my two sisters and their spouses. The bed rooms were spaciuos and because we were the "young uns" we chose the room with the two single beds. The other rooms had a queen and then a king in the master. The kitchen was well equipt with a dish washer, coffee pot, toaster , wine fridge, and side by side fridge. The stay was GREAT!! 317 is on the corner and it is quiet and has plenty of parking. The pool is a little small but great for a little dip and to relax in. We did have a smoke detector that the batteries died in and we had to call to get them replaced because of the high celings, the guy came out within 20 minutes and it was at 10:30 at night. This is a great place to stay on the island, a short walk to the beach and more like a home and not a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed in one of the 2 br/2 bath Guest Houses right on Pine Avenue and it was wonderful! The unit was spotless, spacious, relaxing, comfortable, well-furnished and an easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants - everything you need for a perfect vacation!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the guest house in March 2013. The Guest House is a 2nd floor apartment over a boutique. Pros...The unit itself is spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The location is in walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. Cons...The front of the unit is behind and upstairs from the boutique. The gate entering the property was not easy to open, especially at night, when we arrived. In the morning we were better able to see how it operated. The garbage was OVERFLOWING from previous the guest(s). It seemed to me like it had not been put out in quite awhile. It was gross. Our initial impression of the guest house was not a good one. The location is VERY NOISY. It is next door to a daycare and the boutique below plays LOUD music all day. If you're looking for peace and quiet this is not the unit for you. Relaxing by the pool is impossible,as the children are out all day except for an hour or two, presumably for nap time. This may seem like a small item, but ironing board supplied was a tiny portable one. The unit has ample storage space and brand new washer/dryer. It was strange to me they would skimp on not having a full size ironing board. I am giving it a 3 because the unit itself is lovely, however the noise was a HUGE issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineAve, Owner at Anna Maria Guest Houses, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the time you took sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers. We truly value your feedback. I have forwarded your comments to our team, who all take the guest experience very seriously. Frankly, I think your overall positive rating was more than fair, given some of the issues you raised. Regarding the child center next door, there is little we can do to manage the sounds of children laughing and squealing. Our practical solution is to place families with small children in that unit. I apologize that your quiet enjoyment was not so quiet. The good news is, given the construction of the unit, with solid 11" thick walls, once inside, peace and quiet prevails. The other issues you raised will be addressed immediately. Good news, we have ten other units, equally spacious and well decorated, equally convenient to shops, beaches and restaurants, none next door to a child center. Please give us another opportunity and you won't be disappointed. Promise. Please contact me personally if I can help with your next visit in any way.

Micheal Coleman
Operating Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

First of all Anna Maria Island as a whole. Last time we stayed on the beach but this time, we ended up getting 218 on Pine Avenue. Thankfully we didn't stay on the beach this time! We arrived for the coldest week in quite some time. We really enjoyed the private pool area. The sun was shining, the pool was warm and the wind was blocked by the wood fencing. Very nice place overall, we will be back....!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Recently, my husband and I and our 3 children stayed in one of the Guest Houses (3 bedrooms/2baths) located in Anna Maria Island. The unit was beautiful! It had wood floors, granite counter tops, a private pool and was extremely spacious! The unit was spotless, inviting and well-furnished. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The kids enjoyed spending their time inside the condo almost as much as they did sightseeing throughout the beautiful island. The Guest Houses are located on Pine Avenue, an excellent shopping district for unique gifts and local finds! Everything you need is just steps away... the beach, restaurants, rentals.. its all there! We would definitely stay there again and again!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong! They all looked beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at the house located at 308 Pine Avenue. Our week long vacation at Anna Maria island was the most relaxing vacation I have had in my life. The house was outstanding with plenty of room and great decor. Everything was new and extremely clean.
We would reccommend this house to anyone! ( Great location)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineAve, Owner at Anna Maria Guest Houses, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thanks so much ! We very much appreciate your taking the time share your guest experience with us. I say "us" because this is the result of a very significant team effort. Starting with the architect, designer and "green" consultants who helped us blend the past and future with antique flooring inside a cutting edge energy envelope, to the guest services folks who handle everything from bookings to replacing a blender bowl, and the cleaning staff who check and re check before you check in, you experience was the result of all their efforts. Thanks for noticing.

Don't forget to "like us" on Facebook and please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist in your next visit to "The Greenest Little Mainstreet in America".

Sincerely
Micheal Coleman
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Everything was great. A bunch of us high school friends flew in for a wedding, and it was fun renting the two houses right next to each other. We loved hanging by the small pool, waking up on the front porch in the morning, and relaxing on the back porch in the evening. It was spacious and modern. We cooked quite a bit, which was nice. Perhaps my favorite part about the location was the fact that it was in the middle of the island. If you go to Anna Maria, you must rent a bicycle. It's a two minute bike ride to the beach, or a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Maria Guest Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Guest Houses

Address: 315 Pine Avenue, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anna Maria Guest Houses are lovely and charming. Both the 2 bedroom vacation rental and 3 bedroom vacation rentals are spacious and newly constructed using the latest green technology. They have all the conveniences needed to make your Anna Maria Beach vacation complete. Each unit has a private pool and covered balconies and each boasts distinct touches like custom cabinets, stainless appliances and granite surfaces, washer/dryers, flat panel TVs, and river recovered old Florida wood floors throughout. From white washed “washboard” interiors for that cozy cottage feel to expansive covered porches for outdoor living, each unit has the same quality amenities but each property its own island charm and one of a kind unique decor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Guest Houses Anna Maria Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Guest Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.