We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Maria Guest Houses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anna Maria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anna Maria Guest Houses
Save
You added Anna Maria Guest Houses to your Saves list
315 Pine Avenue, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216   |  
Hotel amenities
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

First of all Anna Maria Island as a whole. Last time we stayed on the beach but this time, we ended up getting 218 on Pine Avenue. Thankfully we didn't stay on the beach this time! We arrived for the coldest week in quite some time. We really enjoyed the private pool area. The sun was shining, the pool was warm and the wind was blocked by the wood fencing. Very nice place overall, we will be back....!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Recently, my husband and I and our 3 children stayed in one of the Guest Houses (3 bedrooms/2baths) located in Anna Maria Island. The unit was beautiful! It had wood floors, granite counter tops, a private pool and was extremely spacious! The unit was spotless, inviting and well-furnished. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The kids enjoyed spending their time inside the condo almost as much as they did sightseeing throughout the beautiful island. The Guest Houses are located on Pine Avenue, an excellent shopping district for unique gifts and local finds! Everything you need is just steps away... the beach, restaurants, rentals.. its all there! We would definitely stay there again and again!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong! They all looked beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at the house located at 308 Pine Avenue. Our week long vacation at Anna Maria island was the most relaxing vacation I have had in my life. The house was outstanding with plenty of room and great decor. Everything was new and extremely clean.
We would reccommend this house to anyone! ( Great location)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineAve, Owner at Anna Maria Guest Houses, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thanks so much ! We very much appreciate your taking the time share your guest experience with us. I say "us" because this is the result of a very significant team effort. Starting with the architect, designer and "green" consultants who helped us blend the past and future with antique flooring inside a cutting edge energy envelope, to the guest services folks who handle everything from bookings to replacing a blender bowl, and the cleaning staff who check and re check before you check in, you experience was the result of all their efforts. Thanks for noticing.

Don't forget to "like us" on Facebook and please let me know if there is anything I can do to assist in your next visit to "The Greenest Little Mainstreet in America".

Sincerely
Micheal Coleman
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Everything was great. A bunch of us high school friends flew in for a wedding, and it was fun renting the two houses right next to each other. We loved hanging by the small pool, waking up on the front porch in the morning, and relaxing on the back porch in the evening. It was spacious and modern. We cooked quite a bit, which was nice. Perhaps my favorite part about the location was the fact that it was in the middle of the island. If you go to Anna Maria, you must rent a bicycle. It's a two minute bike ride to the beach, or a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I and another couple spent a week on Anna Maria Island at one of the Guest Houses. The apartment, above a retail store, was great: spacious, clean, well furnished. We had a small well-heated pool, and a great deck off the back of the apartment. The house well well-equipped and we lacked for nothing! The daycare next door might have been problematic for some people - but was fine with us as we were away most of the day every day. Very quiet at night!! Within walking distance of just about everthing - the fabulous beaches, restaurants, shops, art galleries and close to the best restaurant on Anna Maria Island - the Sand Bar. Would definitely stay at this Anna Maria Guest House on our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineAve, Owner at Anna Maria Guest Houses, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Barbara,

Thanks so much ! We put a lot of thought and energy into developing residential units that are private and quiet "lacking nothing". At the same time, our Platinum rated green buildings (part of why it's so quiet) are in the middle of everything worth doing on the island. We like to say "your car gets a vacation too". Thanks for noticing.

Remember to “Like” us on Facebook to stay connected with exclusive offerings and island events. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance to you.

Sincere regards,

Micheal Coleman

Managing Partner

Anna Maria Guest House Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Lake, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Guest House #308. The accommodations were excellent! We loved the location, the area and the house. There is a lot to do on the island. We rode bikes just about everyday. The pool was awesome. The water was warm and we used it often. The house was a nice size for the two of us. I stayed there with a girlfriend and we had plenty of room to spread out with our sewing. I would definately stay there again. The weather was fantastic, too. Great beaches close by as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We rented this property through VRBO for our annual summer vacation, and frankly felt duped when we arrived. While the indoor spaces are exactly as described in the photos, the rental advertisement (and the title of the properties themselves) clearly promised a "house" while these rentals are anything but.

The Anna Maria Guest Houses are actually more like second-floor apartments situated over small businesses and stores. The photos on the VRBO site reinforced the "house" angle, having been taken before the signs and stores below the rentals were in place. From the pictures, we thought we were renting a two-story home -- so much so that we kept driving by the rental on our arrival, looking for the place we were promised in the ads.

Inside, the rentals are modern and well-kept, but the master bed mattress was so horrible that my husband slept on the couch for 5 out of the 7 days. And because we were now spending our vacation over two places of business, I felt the need to keep my kids quiet during the day so as not to disturb the commercial tenants below.

If you are a solo or couple traveler, the Anna Maria Guest Houses might be a good option for you -- just know that it's not really a house. But as a family, we won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PineAve, Owner at Anna Maria Guest Houses, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear kepiad,

Thanks for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met. We will be reviewing our web listings with your comments in mind. I have personally inspected the Sealy Pillow Top mattress purchased new in 2010. Thanks for the heads up, it will be replaced immediately. The vast majority of our guests find that we are ideal for families who value the convenience and environmental benefits of staying in a Platinum rated Green Building with immediate walking access to shops, beaches and restaurants.

However, you deserve the vacation you have in mind. There are many great properties here on the island and I’m happy to recommend some that may fit your personal needs. Please contact me directly if I can help in any way.

Sincere regards,

Micheal Coleman

Managing Partner, Anna Maria Guest House Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Anna Maria Guest Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Guest Houses

Address: 315 Pine Avenue, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Anna Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Anna Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Anna Maria Guest Houses are lovely and charming. Both the 2 bedroom vacation rental and 3 bedroom vacation rentals are spacious and newly constructed using the latest green technology. They have all the conveniences needed to make your Anna Maria Beach vacation complete. Each unit has a private pool and covered balconies and each boasts distinct touches like custom cabinets, stainless appliances and granite surfaces, washer/dryers, flat panel TVs, and river recovered old Florida wood floors throughout. From white washed “washboard” interiors for that cozy cottage feel to expansive covered porches for outdoor living, each unit has the same quality amenities but each property its own island charm and one of a kind unique decor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Guest Houses Anna Maria Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Maria Guest Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.