We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bean Point

Bean Point
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Attractions in Anna Maria
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beach Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Everything Clean Beaches good food and value for money kick your shoes off, relax and enjoy the views and sunsets

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    32
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BEST beach destination in Florida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Soft, white sand beach, beautiful blue water, LOTS of sand dollars waiting to be found! Our trips to Bean Point were all AMAZING! Right here in the USA is a little piece of pristine beach just like you would find in the Caribbean!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Bean Point!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Again, I've read so much about Bean Point-couldn't wait to see it and it did not disappoint. We saw dolphins almost every night and beautiful sunsets. We did not swim- there are signs everywhere warning of the dangerous riptides, and you can see the wild water and how everything meets up. Such an awesome place to see! We are lucky that we're within walking distance - otherwise be careful because the AMI police do ticket cars that aren't parked legally- we've seen plenty of people get them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Sunsets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Do not leave the island without at least once going here for the sunset. It is just beautiful. We did as another person stated parked at the end of the island, tires off road, walked over the bridge, carried our chairs. No problem and well worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Relaxing Sugar beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Beautiful warm water. Lots of fish and green transparent waters.
The surf is fun but safe. We had one of the most romantic sunsets.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bean Point also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Bean Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bean Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.