We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Ice Cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Scoops

Two Scoops
101 South Bay Boulevard, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
+1 941-779-2422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Great home-made ice cream. 32 Flavors of hand-dipped ice cream. Shakes made to order so many flavorful combinations. A full breakfast and lunch menu...Also candies, dips, coffees, gourmet treats and more. Try our Scoops Chili and Cheese Dog. Two Scoops located in Bayview Plaza - at north end of Anna Maria Island right across the street from the Anna Maria City Pier.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Lots of choices, friendly staff, reasonable prices, and were knowledgable as to which of their products were gluten free which we needed to know.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    129
    36
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This little shop was great! They had tons of variety, and all the ice cream flavors we tried were delish. They have regular meals and baked goods as well. It's a great stop right across from the pier.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“favorite icecream place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I come here every year and it is great icecream. They have many different flavors that are all very good. I would recommend the trash can flavor of the blue berry pie. All the workers are very nice. If your in the area definitely go to two scoops.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ice Cream - a great summer treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were surprised how busy it was. The homemade ice cream was really good - we went more than once during our trip. The staff is super friendly. Would definitely go back.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A must stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is across the street from City Pier. Very casual food and ice cream treats. This can not be passed up. The flavors are unique and delicious like, Salted Caramel Pretzel and Birthday Cake!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Scoops also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Two Scoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Scoops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.