We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Becoming a nightly tradition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Scoops

Two Scoops
101 South Bay Boulevard, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
+1 941-779-2422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Great home-made ice cream. 32 Flavors of hand-dipped ice cream. Shakes made to order so many flavorful combinations. A full breakfast and lunch menu...Also candies, dips, coffees, gourmet treats and more. Try our Scoops Chili and Cheese Dog. Two Scoops located in Bayview Plaza - at north end of Anna Maria Island right across the street from the Anna Maria City Pier.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Becoming a nightly tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place is highly addictive. Generous portions. Great variety. And the staff is always pleasant no matter how busy or what time of day it is. I'm sure our last two days of vacation will find us visiting again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    144
    45
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you can't go just once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Delicious, craveable homemade ice cream with generous portions. My sister-in-law says mint chocolate chip is best she's ever had. Chocolate-dipped waffle cone takes it over the top! We visited several times during our week visit. You will too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We got ice cream here after eating at the Pier and we enjoyed the variety and cute atmosphere. The quality and pricing is better than anywhere else on the island. My husband and I walked to Two Scoops for breakfast and I had a bagel sandwich that was delicious and he enjoyed his waffle (although he wished he had a bagel sandwich in the end).

Try the Dirty Sneakers flavor!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent ice cream, they give you as many samples of different ice creams to try and the staff are very friendly and engaging. The waffle cone very delicious as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I really recomend this place for ice cream, strong flavors, helpful staff, quite pricey but lovey. Far cheaper than Joes eats and sweets better taste too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Scoops also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Two Scoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Scoops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.