We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late night snack” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Two Scoops

Two Scoops
101 South Bay Boulevard, Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, FL 34216
+1 941-779-2422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Great home-made ice cream. 32 Flavors of hand-dipped ice cream. Shakes made to order so many flavorful combinations. A full breakfast and lunch menu...Also candies, dips, coffees, gourmet treats and more. Try our Scoops Chili and Cheese Dog. Two Scoops located in Bayview Plaza - at north end of Anna Maria Island right across the street from the Anna Maria City Pier.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“late night snack”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been to Two Scoops many times over the last 4 years. This year we visited only once during our stay. It was after 7:30 pm and the selection of ice cream just didn't seem to be there. Maybe during the day would have been a better time to go. We will give it another try next year since we normally have been delighted with "Two Scoops".

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    108
    27
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The ice cream and all the food they offer is tasty! They have a clean restaurant and prompt service. They also sell cute t-shirts and goodies. Great place, check it out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A yummy tradition that never disappoints.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A great variety of delicious ice cream and sorbet! One tip, if you're taking your ice cream outside, get it in a bowl. Ours dripped all over us since we couldn't eat it fast enough in the hot sun.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Took my daughter in law and her 8 year old twins here. My dil fell "in love" with trash can ice cream. They were out one night so had to go back several more times so she could get her fill!! We have been going here since it was Mama Lo's. love it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My Favorite Ice Cream Shop on AMI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The delicious ice-cream is not the only sweet treat offered at Two Scoops. The candy, dipped pretzels, gum balls and great hot dogs are a favorite with my family. A trip to AMI is not complete without a walk along the Pier with an ice-cream in hand.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Scoops also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Two Scoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Scoops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.