We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   644 Raymond Ave., Altamonte Springs, FL 32701 (Formerly Candlewood Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
PUNTA GORDA
1 review
“Comfortable and Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The rooms were really clean and although they had just had a water line break, the hotel itself was kepy orderly and clean. The kitchenette was clean and well equiped for cooking. Pleanty of parking and easy access off of the interstate. Staff was friendly and the price was affordable for the area. Laslty, the 'order in' room service was also very good although not affiliated with the hotel. The food was delivered quickly and was delicious!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future. Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    86
    58
    27
    9
See reviews for
76
66
41
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SUN CITY CENTER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There had been a water pipe break so the carpet on the first floor was soaked. That left a musty smell throughout the hotel. The service people were very helpful. The breakfast was just the very basics, nothing special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPSONVILLE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I’ve come to expect a certain level of excellence when staying at a Wyndham property. This hotel did not meet what I consider to be bare minimum requirements.

I came to find out later that this property was acquired by Wyndham in August 2012 and that renovations are planned for January 2013. Unfortunately my stay was in December 2012.

The room was a non-smoking room but smelled like a smoking room. The carpet made me feel like keeping my socks on while in the room, and I did. There was a whole in the floor near the air-conditioning unit that was merely covered up with carpet.

The common areas were acceptable. However, the carpet in the hallway on the floor I stayed (2nd floor) had large stains that were very visible.

The continental breakfast was a bag breakfast because there was no physical space in the lobby to have a dining area.

The best thing I can say is to compliment the staff. They were courteous and very professional.

I hope after the renovations are complete that this property will meet the standards one expects from Wyndham.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that my staff was able to serve you well. We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied. If you are ever in the aera again ask for Kevin or Tena and we will make sure you receive a great room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs

Address: 644 Raymond Ave., Altamonte Springs, FL 32701 (Formerly Candlewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Conveniently located 2 blocks from Crane s Roost Park and the Altamonte Mall we are also less than a mile away from Alcatel Lucent University Training Center, Premiere Trade, Fuel Freedom International, Yahoo, Lennar, Siemens training center, Florida Hospital, UPS, Sears, FEDEX, HSBC training center, EA Sports Tiburon and 2 miles away from Merril Park Softball Tournaments (Altamonte Sports).We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. All of our suites have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with Free High Speed Internet Access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, and earn Priority Club Rewards Points for each qualifying stay Half way between Daytona Beach and Orlando Walt Disney World Parks, we are a Pet Friendly hotel. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orlando / Altamonte Hotel Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Suites Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.