We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy Stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   644 Raymond Ave., Altamonte Springs, FL 32701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
FLORENCE
1 review
“Unhappy Stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The room we stayed in was dirty and gross. Furnishings were old and worn out. I had trouble sleping because I was afraid of bed bugs. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize about any inconvenience you had during your recent stay with us. We are due for rennovations in the coming months. We are constantly striving to improve and we want to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. If you are ever in the Altamonte Springs area again, please ask for Kevin or Tena and we will make sure you get a great room! Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    108
    71
    31
    11
See reviews for
104
79
47
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FLORENCE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I would think twice before recommending someone to stay at this property! Kind of felt like I should have had bars on the windows of the hotel and my car. Just not what I would have expected from a Wyndham property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. It is our goal to always make sure that all of our guests are having a good experience. We are due for reonnovations in the coming months. If you are ever in the Altamonte Springs area again, please ask for Kevin or Tena and we will make sure you get a great room! Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANTATION
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Locations was great for what we needed and the room was very clean and comfortable. Our non-smoking room smelled like someone had been smoking in it but not bad enough to change rooms. Liked the simple Grab and Go breakfast, but was not available one morning. Had to exhange our own towels as housekeeping only comes to room every 3rd day (was not aware).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Good day, thank you for your comments. I'm glad you had a good stay with us, but we apologize that you experienced a smoke smell in the room. Had we known, we would have immediately switched you to a better room. Even if it was a slight smell, we want to make sure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their room. If you are in the area again, please ask for Kevin or Tena and we will make sure that you get a great room with us! Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCALA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

it was ok / good price / clean /
we were in town for one night and it was right next to I-4
my husband noticed dead roaches in the a/c unit - but that was the only turn off
Oh and the room had a weird smell, but we just got used to it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a good stay with us but I want to sincerely apologize for the condition of your A/C unit. That is unacceptable and not our standards here at the hotel. Had we known about that A/C unit, we would have immediately changed your room to a better one. We want to make sure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied. If you are ever in the Altamonte Springs area, feel free to ask for Tena or Kevin and we will make sure that you get a great room! Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTREVILLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was so comfortable...
Room was so clean, and everything was so great.
Airconditionerf was good, and bath was so good.
In final, I was so satisfied with this hotel, so next time I should stay at this hotel too..]
Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We appreciate your kind words! Thank you for staying with us and have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUSTIS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The pantry shelves looked like grocery store shelves just before a hurricane...empty and this is not an exaggeration, also i spent 5 nights total in 2 different rooms both were missing dishes of some sort. Other than that the stay was great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you had while staying with us. You will be happy to know that we now have fully stocked vending machines in our hotel which our guests now find much more convenient. We want to make sure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. If you are ever in the area again, please ask for Kevin or Tena and we will make sure that you get a great room! Thank you for staying with us and have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs

Address: 644 Raymond Ave., Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Conveniently located 2 blocks from Crane s Roost Park and the Altamonte Mall we are also less than a mile away from Alcatel Lucent University Training Center, Premiere Trade, Fuel Freedom International, Yahoo, Lennar, Siemens training center, Florida Hospital, UPS, Sears, FEDEX, HSBC training center, EA Sports Tiburon and 2 miles away from Merril Park Softball Tournaments (Altamonte Sports).We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. All of our suites have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with Free High Speed Internet Access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, and earn Priority Club Rewards Points for each qualifying stay Half way between Daytona Beach and Orlando Walt Disney World Parks, we are a Pet Friendly hotel. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orlando / Altamonte Hotel Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Suites Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.