We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 North Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714 (Formerly Hampton Inn Orlando North / Altamonte Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Just OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2006

This Hampton Inn is older and in very bad need of renovation. The bathrooms are tiny and if you are 6 foot or taller, you will have trouble taking showers because the ceiling in the shower is so low. The housekeeping is suspect because there was a lot of mildew in the bathroom and in the sink. The wireless internet signal is weak.

Overall it is a big room and comfortable. The pool area is very nice. The staff friendly and competent. I would stay here again if they renovated the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    38
    26
    16
See reviews for
36
28
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2006

I stayed five nights on a business trip and found the hotel to be a bit worn around the edges. I had difficulty getting into the type of room I had originally asked for when I booked the place four months previously. Then when I wanted to extend one day, I had problems with that also. Both times a manager was eventually called in who handled the issue in about 10 seconds. Meanwhile, I had to wait and anguish about 15 minutes while the inexperienced clerk couldn't help me. So inexperienced line staff, rooms a tad shabby and older. Typical lumpy Hampton pillows that drive me nuts. But the housekeeping was excellent, and the staff was very friendly through all. Next door to a Longhorn restaurant, which was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
414 helpful votes 414 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2006

When I think of a Hampton Inn, a small building with interior corridors and a bright, cheery lobby comes to mind. While the lobby of this property fit the bill, the rest of the building is much more like a Motel 6 or an EconoLodge. This is a two-story edifice with parking at your door - but very little in the way of safety or security. The parking lot is amply lit, but there are people roaming it at all hours. There is unlimited access from the street, and the cars within the lot are ripe for break-ins (this did NOT happen to me, but it seemed within the realm of possibility). The room was clean, not impeccably, but sufficiently so. However, the remote control and the phone were very greasy and gross as though they had been sprayed with an industrial-strength pesticide or hairspray.
The shower, heat, television and bed are adequate, and for $62/night, the price was fair. The staff is also very friendly. As a man, I was not particularly concerned for my safety - but I would think twice before I let my wife travel to this property unaccompanied.
The staff, despite my limited interaction with them, was indeed friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2005

We took a small group to Orlando for a convention, and chose the Hampton inn due to it's proximity to TD. Waterhouse ctr.

While the guest wings have exterior corridors and the property layout resembles a holiday inn, the rooms (and the entire hotel) have all gone through a complete overhaul, and are some of the best I've seen in a Hampton inn (plenty of space, new furniture, windows, A/C, wall tratments, carpet, bathrooms, etc.). The rooms were very well stocked with everything, and the rollaways we requested were there waiting for us, already made with fresh linens.

As far as recreational facilities go, it had a workout room and a pool. The pool looked nice, although I did not have time to use it. The best part was the FREE FULL BREAKFAST with eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries (several kinds), cereal, toast, cofee, OJ, milk (2 kinds), fruit and bread.

I would definitely recommend this Hotel for anyone needing a place away from Disney, and near the convention centers.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2005

I don't know which room the other reviewer stayed in, but ours was a dump, old, rundown, and smell like mildew, don't bring your wife and kids here, my wife just about divorce me for this one. It's more like what you will expect of a $40 Motel 5 room. The whole place is more like a motel style than a hampton inn that I expected. And teenagers were partying outside throught the night.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2005

From first sight, this appears to be an older, off-the-highway Hampton. However, the rooms have gone through the new Hampton upgrading and are actually very nice.

Our room was very comfortable and included a FULL breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and bread.

I would definitely recommend this Hampton for anyone needing a hotel away from Disney, north of downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 151 North Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714 (Formerly Hampton Inn Orlando North / Altamonte Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando North / Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.