We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Suitable - looking forward to new hotel on-site” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 North Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714 (Formerly Hampton Inn Orlando North / Altamonte Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Totally Suitable - looking forward to new hotel on-site”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a totally functional hotel. They are building a new Hampton Inn & Suites on site and that should be quite nice like the other new build-outs that Hilton/Hampton is doing.

I'm not a fan of outside entry hotels so we didn't like that. However, room was fine, clean, and functional. Front desk was helpful. Construction was loud. So was church youth group that was staying on property. We called front desk and things improved.

In the parking lot, there is a longhorn steakhouse restaurant which is also totally serviceable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    46
    29
    20
See reviews for
49
38
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Although this property is undergoing renovations, the staff and room that we had stayed in was nice. The bed was super comfy and firm and our room was nice and clean. The room was a lot bigger than I thought it was. Breakfast was yummy and of course, I love Hampton coffee. The front staff was friendly and helpful. Kudos to Francheska for being so nice and giving us a room with a sleeper sofa coz my daughter stayed with us. Now, she wants a sleeper sofa. :) Thank you to Chris Jones, GM, for maintaining a workable property despite of the renovations. I can't wait for the new Hampton Inn to open. I am sure it's going to be even better!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

This property is essentially a motel - all outdoor, poorly lit, etc. Rate is competitive but that's about the only redeeming quality. Stay at your own risk. Essentially a disappointing Hampton in desperate need of a face lift.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I should have read the reviews more carefully - or at least remembered what I read! This is an old motel-style hotel at the present with doors that open to the outside (no interior hallways). As a single female business traveler, I should have picked up on this, but didn't. So, my fault for that. The room is a very standard old motel style room, and facing the highway, it is also quite noisy. On the plus side, there is a mini-fridge, a single cup coffee maker and all the usual Hampton amenities. There is a Longhorn Steakhouse in the same parking lot. Food was fine there, but the restaurant had a very unpleasant smell. But that's a different review...

The Hampton will be a nice place when the new facility is done. In the meantime, I'd hold off recommending it to single female travelers.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room facing the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

At first sight I realized that all of the doors were outdoors & we were very close to I-4 so there was concern about safety. Our room was on the 2nd floor with no elevator. Upon opening the door to the room I was taken aback by the smell of cigarette smoke even though we had a clearly marked non-smoking room. So the smell must be in the paint or carpet that hasn't been changed out from the renovation. The 2nd night the duvet covering smelled damp & moldy. And forget the complimentary breakfast; the "hot" items were not edible.
This experience will not stop us from visiting a Hampton Inn in the future, it's usually one of our sure-bet, go to stay places!

Room Tip: Sorry to say this but I'd choose another Hampton Inn until all of the renovations are complete a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel is an older Hampton Inn and the hotel itself does seem a bit "old" - but the hotel is being completely redone in near future.

I've come back to this hotel often because they have always delivered exactly what they are supposed to. The front desk is super friendly, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast buffet is good (and better than most Hamptons, I find).

The gym is horrible and the internet speed is awful - but other than that the hotel is a terrific value and is right by I-4 so a great place to stay if you need to spend the night somewhere in central florida.

Room Tip: They are on the "outside" so you may want room facing courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonic, NH
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This location has all rooms with outside access. I stayed here in March after a return from work in Puerto Rico. It was a point stay and I just needed a place to sleep. I was disappointed with the lack of staffing at that time. It took about 20 minutes to get my key and check-in, in the morning it was a similar situation getting breakfast and returning the key. This visit was much better. The front desk acknowledge my participation in Hilton Hhonors, they confirmed my rooms were ready, they prepared the keys and all three rooms were lit with air conditioning and a water bottle and snack waiting. Part of the exisiting hotel has been torn down and they are only renting the remaining rooms, they are still outside access. The new Hampton Inn will be at the north end of the property. The pool has been removed or filled in and is now closed. I had 3 rooms for myself and family. These rooms were also on points stays and they were dated, but clean and acceptable for our brief 9 hour stay. The breakfast in the morning was busy, with ample food for the volume of guests and during this visit there was a friendly attendant maintaining the hot dishes and coffee areas. Check-out was quick and handled by a friendly front desk person that already had all 3 folios printed and waiting. Until the new hotel is built this is an affordable place to get a clean bed, with limited facilities. It is not near Disney or the theme parks. It is north of the Orland adjacent to US-4 at the exit for Full Sail University.

Room Tip: All rooms are outside access on two floors. You exit your room right into the parking lot. The eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#7 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Altamonte Springs Orlando North
Howard Johnson Plaza Altamonte S...
#10 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 151 North Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714 (Formerly Hampton Inn Orlando North / Altamonte Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando North / Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.