We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for business or pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs to your Saves list
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5297   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great experience for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights & we enjoyed ourselves!! This is a very convenient hotel to I-4 We would recommend it for business or pleasure!! Our grandchildren enjoyed the heated pool & hot tub too!
Nice Hilton honors amenities!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We were pleased to read that you and the grandchildren enjoyed your time at the hotel. We hope you can bring them by for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    177
    119
    72
    37
See reviews for
124
88
38
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Overall value was ok, not great. This is a convention hotel which, while spruced up in some ways, is showing its age. Off the beaten path a few miles, which is in some ways nice -- it is quiet. Superb front desk service - they know business travelers. Stayed in a clean room but it felt old and cramped. Small closet. Old ironing board. Horrendously loud heater - it hurt my ears and goodness, I was so glad when it turned off. Old-school style of hoteling.

Note about the on-site coffee shop: Serves Starbucks, which is fine. Very slow service, which is not fine if you are in any sort of rush. No kidding, the line was 15 minutes for a cup of coffee. The barista was going as fast as she could, but was there solo...there was no food prep person to help make breakfast sandwich orders. Improvement point here for management: Staff up, esp in mornings, when business travelers might be in a hurry.

So, not a bad place. But I'll try another Hilton-related property next time I am in the area, hoping for a newer place at similar prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your experience in Cool Beans Coffe Shop in the morning. I will share your comments with the appropriate manager and see that corrective action is take. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I frequent this hotel often on business. Excellent value, and excellent accommodations. The room I was in this month appeared to be recently refurbished. Excellent! Bedding was very clean and fresh smelling. Food served during the meetings was excellent as well. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel in your review. We appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to write a review. We appreicate your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is the second time I came here for a bussiness trip and everything was perfect as the 1st time. Great for bussines travelers. Highly Recomended. And the restaurant/bar is great altought I miss the Heavy Spicy Wings from Last year visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. I bet that if you mention during your next visit that you would like to taste the spicey wings again that are no longer on the menu, they will magically appear at your table. We hope that you will be trying those wings again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were in the area to visit a college. This was one of the college's recommended hotels to stay at. No TV (had to suggest how to fix it). No toiletries. No hot water. Cash bar in executive lounge. Breakfast good. Staff friendly. They have no queen beds, only kings and doubles. It is an old hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us for such an important occasion. Your feedback regarding the missing amenities and poor hot water pressure has been addressed and we apologize for the inconvenience. We wish you and your family the best of luck in finding the right college and hope that if you're in our area again, you'll consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Even though the building is older, the lobby has been refurbished and has a very nice bar, with good prices, great bedding and bathroom amenities, a great option if you need to stay in that area. It is a great value for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your experience at our hotel and the value that you received. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and the decoration is awesome! Has a Starbucks and a restaurant that serves great breakfast. I paid $68 per night with Hotwire. Has two double beds and super clean! Has coffee maker and hair dryer in the room. Free wi fi too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Congratulations on booking at a great value and having a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 3 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs

Address: 350 South Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Hotel
Hilton Altamonte Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.