We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet space for the holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs

Save Saved
You added Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5297   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Florida Resident Rate
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Quiet space for the holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this Hilton during the Christmas holiday. I love my grandchildren but need my own bathroom! The room was , spacious and quiet. Breakfast each morning was great and the ladies were always very helpful.
We will return again to enjoy this facility.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We were pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the Holiday Season with family. Thank you for choosing the Hilton while in the Altamonte Springs area. The ladies are looking forward to your next visit. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    112
    61
    43
    24
See reviews for
71
52
28
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is incredible! 10 mins from downtown Orlando, 25 mins from Disney, Seaworld and Universal and only 40 minutes to Daytona! Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Tons of restaurants, shopping and parking available within walking distance. The traffic is heavy on 436 but just allow a little extra time.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the comments concerning your stay at the Hilton in Altamonte Springs. Being centrally located is a huge advantage for our guests that would like to visit the theme parks and the east coast beaches. Thank you for the recognition of the friendly staff they will be pleased to read that you appreciate their efforts. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, AL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a room on the Executive Floor (7). Nice that they offered some perks; however, they didn't keep things stocked for breakfast or snacks. There was a soccer tournament going on, which they more than knew about. My hubby tried to get breakfast one morning, but they ran out of food 90 minutes into it and didn't seem to care.

Our room was right across from the ice machine....yes, it was in the hallway with no sound barriers but the door to our room. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep at all. Aside from the poor placement of the ice, I wish people would think about others....do you really need all that ice at 2am?

They are upgrading the HVAC, but our room didn't have the new system yet. It was quite noisy. Yeah, between the air and ice we had some serious baggage we carried under our eyes

On the bright side, it is a (mostly) modernized hotel with some neat perks. They offered a movie night on the weekends with popcorn!

If we come back to the area, we'd consider staying again....just FAR AWAY from the ice machines.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We understand that a good nights sleep is very important and we apologize that you were unable to maximize your comfort. Your comments are very important to us and we will keep them in mind as we find solutions to the noise caused by the ice machine and AC unit. Although you suffered some disappointments we were happy to hear that you would stay at our hotel during your visit to our area. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Hilton in Altamonte Springs (Orlando) is a nice hotel, in a central location. You have just about anything you need nearby -- mall, health food store, Publix (groceries), etc. The only problem is that with all of this, there also comes quite a bit of traffic in the area (especially on the main street, SR 436).

The hotel itself has nice amenities including hot tub, sauna, spa, etc.
The one word of caution I have is to carefully review your bill before checking out. Ours had several errors on it. The front desk staff was wonderful and cleared it right up and were apologetic, but this should NOT have happened in the first place!!

Also, when ordering room service, if paying by credit card, be 'aware'.... the young lady who brought up the tray took the credit card and then said 'I'll be right back' and proceeded to disappear for 10 minutes! This is not a good business practice in my opinion!
(Fortunately, there were no extra charges on the card, and the young lady was quite nice, but I have Not seen this handled in this manner before!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by using your credit card for room service. We will use your comments as we discuss how to make the process better for the guests that choose not to leave a credit card at the front desk when checking in for incidentals. Thank you for commenting that the hotel is in a great location and has nice amenities. Have a safe Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Hilton in Altamonte Springs is located directly off the I-4 interstate. If you are looking for a place to stay and are needing a quality, quiet, friendly staff- then you found it! This hotel is all of that and more! Located a few miles east of downtown Orlando. Minutes away from any restaurant you could imagine. Less than a mile from the mall. Overall- a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality of service and products that our hotel has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to express your experience, we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This Hilton is north of Orlando. It is a good and solid Hilton hotel, particularly for business travellers. The hotel is in a quiet part north of Orlando. Bit far from all the traditional Disney/Universal attractions. Apart from that, its location is very good. Near I-4 with several malls, restaurants and suburban venues very near.

The hotel has plenty of parking, business center, gym, pool, conference rooms, etc. The hotel lobby greets you with a recently renovated bar and restaurant. The bar staff was very very friendly. The bar is well stocked and serves good food. My highlight of the hotel is the bar and its immediate surrounding area.

I stayed in a Concierge level room. The Concierge level has a great continental breakfast included. In the evenings they set up a small bar with bites to eat. The concierge level lounge staff was very friendly! The room was ample and very comfortable. My only complaint is the size of the bathroom. Very small and cramped.

All in all, a solid Hilton hotel.

Room Tip: Concierge Level worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Hilton in Altamonte Springs. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great price value. Our employees appreciate the recognition. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts they are important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERICKSBURG
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed on a Saturday night the end of September. Hilton quality hotel. Located in quiet,corporate office neighbothood. Staff very friendly and professional. Price was a deal for Hilton ....Location right off of I-4 with plenty of eating places and bars. rooms clean and comfortable as I would expect from a Hilton. Will definitely stay here again as I stay in Altamonte Springs 2-3 times a year

Room Tip: I have found reservations thru the Hilton site to be the best prices, especially if you are a reward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
I apologize for not responsing to your posting earlier than today. We appreciate your comments concerning your stay and are pleased that you found a great value. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs

Address: 350 Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Hotel
Hilton Altamonte Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.