We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, WiFi & Points!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
washington, dc
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

The rooms at this Embassy Suites are very spacious; the furniture in the living room area is actually quite comfortable, which isn't always the case at Embassy Suites. But the sofa in this room was comfy and great for relaxing.

The bathroom was disappointingly small; not what I am used to at Embassy Suites; not horrible but still cramped and just not what you usually get when staying at this chain. Also some of the towels could have used bleaching or replacement; while they smelled clean and fresh, they were just a bit grey, as if they'd been washed with someone's jeans. Not a show-stopper, just not what I was used to.

Service at the manager's reception was quick and friendly, as was breakfast service; however, I'd definitely recommend sticking to eggs/omelettes for breakfast as some of the other "made to order" items like pancakes aren't really made to order; they're held on a steam table and served from there to the "made to order" window, and while I understand this is the only way you can serve that many people, that quickly, with one cook cooking, it's still disappointing to get chilly, stale pancakes.

That said... all in all it was still a very pleasant experience. Nice comfy bed, crisp clean linens, clean room, and a nice hotel overall. Nowhere is 100% perfect. But we were happy and we'd definitely stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    169
    102
    45
    28
See reviews for
200
101
29
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mcmillanld
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

This experience at Embassy suites was different from others. The location was great, directly off the interstate. However, the building is old. There was an interesting smell in the room. The managers night was nice. The full breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brugator
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

We stayed there during the Thanksgiving Holiday. The staff we extremely friendly and really made us feel like fimily while we were away from ours. The Thanksgiving Buffet was the best experience. Great food, Super Service and worth every penny.

We will be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

This hotel is near one of the areas largest shopping malls and movie theater. Great venue for strolling along the lake front to and from the theater or mall. Besides a great steak place in the hotel and the best FREE breakfast I have ever seen, there are a variety places to eat nearby. This hotel is close to I-4 and SR 436 but not so close that road noise is a problem. The suites have almost twice the space of a regular hotel room. All the amenities in the room, with two wet bars, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, etc. They host a lot of business meetings and special events. A great atrium for weddings, etc. Outdoor weedings in Florida can be risky but here you could have the best of both.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

You can stay high on the hog for little $$$. This hotel is impressive. We came down for our son's graduation from Full Sail University and got the total package. We had a straight shot to Universal (16 miles) and our son's apartment in Orlando. Safe part of town. Massive value with the breakfast TO ORDER option, the chef will make whatever you want. Need to mention at this time Freddy Esquea-guest service ambassador, he made me feel at home the first time I met him. Also, there is a two hour meet and great every nite with free drinks to all registered visitors. Some of our best times were spent hanging out at this event. We picked a suite so our son and his friends could come and hang out with us early evening. We stayed 7 nites and I didn't see and do all I could have. 100% happy with this hotel and will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

This hotel reaks of mildew smell. The rooms especially up by the windows in the front most expensive suties. It is in the carpet. The head of housekeeping told us it was due hurricanes raining in!
There is mildew growing in the elevator shafts on the 7th floor and on the atrium ceiling!
Hilton Hotels will not help or admit to this problem. My advice DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
We value and appreciate all guest feedback in our ongoing efforts to improve the quality of our hotel and level of service. As it relates to these elements of guest satisfaction, we have three unannounced inspections per year by the State of Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation as well as two internal Quality Assurance Inspections (Hilton Worldwide) and have never had an issue during these inspections regarding odor in the hotel. While we may occasionally have a concern about odor in a specific suite, sensitivity of which is unique to each guest, we work diligently with each guest to ensure any concern is resolved in a satisfactory manner. In response to a previous guest complaint, the State of Florida inspector came to the hotel and was unable to duplicate the guest concern in any suite that was visited or stayed in. This report is a matter of record and public information. Once again, thank you for your feedback in our efforts to improve our hotel and also have each guest return when travels bring them to the Altamonte Springs area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Hotel is in a very paceful area, with a very friendly staff and big suitas. Hotel sourrundings are beatifull to walk and take time to relax. Breakfast is enough with fantastics omelettes. Distance from them parks is around half an hour, not too much. Swimming pool and gym are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North

Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.