We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful for Altamonte Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, WiFi & Points!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangor, NI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful for Altamonte Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights to experience Altanmonte Springs and Uptown Altamonte! Wonderful hotel. Probably the nicest Embassy Suites we have stayed in. Rooms are larger than most other Embassy Suite Hotels. Breakfast good, Managers reception excellent. Only issue is no outdoor pool, but we knew that before we booked and it was our intention to shop while at the hotel anyway. We were there after Xmas and the hotel decorations were superb.

Well done management!

Room Tip: Massive amount of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Hotel offer a free shuttle to them within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
It seems like more and more of our guests are taking advantage of our convenient Uptown Altamonte location to enjoy a weekend get-away or "staycation"! A day of shopping followed by our nightly Manager's Reception and dinner at our Omaha Steakhouse or other local restaurant makes for a fun change of pace. Top it off with a relaxing morning or evening stroll around Crane's Roost Lake, a dip in our indoor pool, or complimentary visit to LA Fitness, and you've added some excercise, too! For your next visit please be sure to inquire about our "Zoo Package," which includes admission for two to the Central Florida Zoo! We look forward to seeing you!

Sincerely,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    169
    103
    45
    28
See reviews for
200
101
29
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

very nice stay, staff very helpful, food good flavor and hostess made suggestion to our choices, we walked on the walk way very enjoyable and looks like a fun place when activities are going on. we stayed the night the super bowl was on and enjoyed watching it on the TV in the eating area very comfortable. Our friends had a good time. everyone at the hotel were pleasant and all areas were very clean.

Room Tip: did not experience the spa or breakfast, rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Athyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was on the way north to St. Augustine, but car trouble took me to Orlando. Tired, discouraged, and dishevelled, I was persuaded to spend the night at Embassy Suites. I was made to feel immediately welcome, and entered an oasis. My suite was clean, and comfortable. The dinner at Omaha Steakhouse was delicious as well as fun. Breakfast was all that I wanted. When my car was not going to be fixed soon enough for my purposes, still I didn't have to think twice about continuing my stay with Embassy Suites. When I got my car back, it was a bonus being able to get right on route 4. So what at first seemed to be a distressing visit, turned into a delightful experience, thanks to the staff. walkergm

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Car trouble is always inconvenient, especially when traveling away from home! I'm glad to learn that we were able to offer a comfortable place stay while you awaited repairs. Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We hope you will stop in again the next time you are passing through.

Sincerely,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is my favorite hotel when staying in the Orlando area. I will go a fair distance out of my way to make this my home for a night. The managers reception is a nice break after a long day at work and the breakfast is better than just about anyplace else including most restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Awesome and fantastic Service!

My family I were first time guest at the Orlando North Embassy Suites and we so delighted at the truly beautiful hotel setting and awesome breakfast. And if that was not enough their 5-Star customer service that is second to none!

We were enjoying the swimming pool on the first morning of our stay and a gentleman walked into the pool room and introduced himself as Mark Harvey and he asked how we were doing and if he could do anything for us. How refreshing, because I had picked a single king bed room and should have selected a 2-Queen bed room. Well just like that he had us in another room with extra towels and even called up to see how we were doing in the new room. What really surprised us was when he mentioned that he had left a surprise for the children at the front desk and it turned out to be a very sweet gift basket filled with treats and even a prepaid movie!
All the staff was as friendly as Mark and the stay was so enjoyable that we can’t wait to return.

This is a must stay to experience such perfection!

Very nicely done -

Thank you Embassy!!!

Room Tip: We loved the lake - view! Don't skip the breakfast - it's the best and the custom omelets a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience on TripAdvisor! Mark is our Executive Housekeeper, and he and his entire team take great pride in the work they do each day to ensure that our guests enjoy a clean and comfortable stay. We're so glad you had a pleasant visit, and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The staff were very courteous. The room was lovely and comfortable.
Enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast had a great variety for all. The cake
and decorations upon arrival was a very nice and she very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
It is so nice to know that your daughter enjoyed her special birthday visit to our hotel! We hope you will return again soon!

Sincerely,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Low key getaway in the "Uptown Altamonte Springs, FL" and is nesteled on the shore of Crane's Roost Lake. Property is nicely maintained, rooms ample, clean, very comfortable and attractively appointed. Bed was delicious to sleep on and the pillows a nice balance for firm/supportive. Noticeably missing was the bathtub which had been replaced by a spacious shower.

Property is a bit difficult to find but once you do it's worth utilizing when in the area.

Restaurant: Omaha Steak House (Good food at a reasonable price. Recommend the prime rib.)

Breakfast buffet: Meh Was underwhelmed by the presentation, layout, quality.

Meeting Rooms: Comfortable, good acoustics.

Parking: Plentiful and free. (No valet parking noted)

Plenty of restaurants, theaters, shopping within a one mile radius.

Easy access to Interstate 4.

Minutes to downtown Orlando.

Approximately 35-45 minute commute to the Orlando area theme parks. (If in the area for the theme parks, would NOT choose this property based upon location as one must travel to the other side of Orlando and traffic can be very heavy.)

Room Tip: North facing rooms overlook the lake. West facing rooms overlook an apartment or condo complex. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. It's nice to hear that like many other guests, you took advantage of our location and amenities to enjoy a short "get-away." Our new "Romance Package" is perfect for such occasions, and offers a number of features, like a 15% discount on In-Suite Dining (provided by our very own Omaha Steakhouse), and a complimentary 4:00 p.m. late check-out. Be sure to ask about this affordable, value-packed option when you book your next reservation. Remember, Valentine's Day is just around the corner! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North

Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.