We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food and Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
931 N State Road 434, Apt N, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-7022
407-788-4222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Apopka, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing dinner here on a Saturday (about 5pm)!!! Our server was fantastic and she was all smiles, willing to answer questions, kept our drinks full and packaged everything up for our take home items. They were very accommodating in my request to change the Pasta Sauce of the dish that I wanted and my husband had an amazing steak & chicken dinner. Everything was quick and easy and wonderfully delicious. Dinner was so good that we ordered desert to-go! It is rare that you find a staff that all works together and here it really shows. There was not one person without a smile and there was not one staff member that was not doing something to assist. A true pleasure going here and we will be back, my husband wants to try the Veal next time!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food , Great service ,Great choice .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent and the service was incredible . Our server Bryan was on point. Very informative and extremely observant ! Good hire Carrabbas!!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Jamestown Plaza location - excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had 6 for dinner for a birthday celebration. Everything ordered from the Sangria to mixed drinks, to the very hot bread, to the the entrees to the amazing chocolate cake, to the service was outstanding. Very proud of this location in a strip mall location - and we will recommend and be back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuluota, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice food but a little limited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went with my mom and family while visiting. The food we had was great but it seemed a little limited in the selection. Don't eat seafood so there goes about half the menu.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great waiter and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have eaten at this Carrabba's many of times and finally decided to do a review. We arrived at 830pm on a Saturday and didn't have to even wait. We had a great waiter, Stephen, who was not only knowledgeable but comical. We got the fried zucchini to start off our evening. I have never had any of their mixed drinks so I can't really comment on those. I love the chicken bryan and if you are a big eater you should try the chicken trio which gives you a piece of their three best chicken selections. Their caesar salad was good. Oh, I forgot to mention the warm and soft bread you get in the beginning with olive oil and seasoning to dip into. I normally ask for a little more seasoning to be added to the plate. They always oblige. I am not a seafood eater but my date had the seafood cannolini I believe it was called and she thoroughly enjoyed it. I have had their steaks and pork chop dinner in the past and liked those too. Chicken Bryan, my favorite, has goat cheese so you may find it a little funky. You can't go wrong with this restaurant or this location.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.