We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value, great staff and above all clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Altamonte Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Altamonte Springs to your Saves list
Days Inn - Altamonte Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 South Westmonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
FREDERICKSBURG
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good value, great staff and above all clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have been staying here usually twice a year for the last 4 years for anywhere from 2-3 to 4-5 days at a time. I have paid for a room as well as used my Wyndham Rewards points and anyway you pay for it it is a bargain. Although the rooms are alittle older , they are always clean,and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms appear so have been updated with new ceramic tile but are always exceptionally clean.TV's are a little dated and my only concern is no ESPN/Golf Channel but that just gives me an excuse to go across the street to sports bar.Internet at times is not working or slow but may depend on what side of the building you are on.Breakfast is nice with waffles, ceraeal and sometimes eggs , sausage. and fruit.Staff definitely has been schooled in customer service because all have been very professional and helpful. Especially Yaimi Acevedo, always has been extremely helpful and nice every time I have stayed there. I will continue to stay here whenever I come to Altamonte Springs. Also, location is great ,right off I-4 with plenty of restaurants and located in a quiet surroundind

Room Tip: poolside interior rooms are nice. Pool is very nice and always clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Manager at Days Inn - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for your positive comments and reviewing our property.
We believed the traveling can be really exsausting and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress then we are on the right track. Yaimi (and allof our staff), believe in providing that personalized service, and i agree with you , she is very good at her job.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property and once again thank you for your service
BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    30
    32
    52
    70
See reviews for
68
48
41
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location but some places are just a bit far from the hotel. The hotel room was a bit small but the beds was soft. The service was remarkable. It look like I was never in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Manager at Days Inn - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review .
We are really glad the you guys choose us for your stay .
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

i stayed here for three nights and it was quiet and good location but got charged extra for 1 extra person when i reserved it i put 4 adults and the toilet backed up one night and they never came to unstop it. other wise pretty nice

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Manager at Days Inn - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking your time and reviewing our hotel.
Thanks for your comments and we appreciate your business.
We hope to see you come back pretty soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked two rooms for three nights. When we arrived and wanted to get to sleep immediately we found that all four beds had dirty, stained sheets on them. Pillow cases and pillows had large yellow stains. Box spring of one bed was showing and had large brown stain on it. One comforter had large burn hole in it. Employee working did not speak English well and was no help at all. Offered us four different rooms upon which we inspected with employee and found all stained sheet sets!!!! Four different rooms with stained sheets!! When finally given a set of "clean" sheets from linen room they were musty smelling and still had stains. Manager was not able to comp us our stay. Awful customer service!! DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY do not stay!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We would like to extend out our apologies regarding your previous stay, we understand that it is not acceptable for you to have encountered such inconvenience. We would like to inform you that these issues have been addressed, and also that we are currently in the process of making some new changes to our hotel. We ask for you to please give us a second change so we are able to show you. Again we apologize and hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Altamonte Springs

Address: 150 South Westmonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Altamonte Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Altamonte Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.