We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable but outdated!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Altamonte Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Altamonte Springs to your Saves list
Days Inn - Altamonte Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 South Westmonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Acceptable but outdated!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel took me back to the 1970 s everything looked old and wearied. The continental breakfast was ok. Location was good. Very poor lighting in room. Exterior landscaping needs a lot of help.
We were in the second floor with a garden view, leaves all over the place scares maintenance. Apparently the exterior maintenance crew was on vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We apologize for the out dated roomes, but we are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of making some new changes to our hotel. We hope to be of service to you in the future, so that you have an opportunity to experience all of the new changes, again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    36
    59
    89
See reviews for
83
53
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel was in a great location to visit family members. Only problem we had was that the keys did not work on the 2nd day and had to have the keys rekeyed then the door stuck and had to get management to force it open. Room 136. Other than that it had all we needed to make our stay comfortable, microwave, refrigerator and king size bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We apologize for the issue you had with the door (rm#136) and would like you to know that the problem was addressed . We hope to be of service to you in the future and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times.This time there was a mix up on reservation dates the to young ladies behind the desk went out there way to take care of the problem.I have to say I was in the customer service bussiness all my life and I was very impressed the way I was taken care of

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Checked out before fully checking in! Rude , front desk clerks and manager! Called before I made the reservations to check with the hotel staff and see if connecting door rooms were available and was assured they were for the dates of my stay. Then booked the reservation online a few minutes later because it was much cheaper online! I specified online also that I needed connecting rooms. Upon arrival we started checking in and mid check-in the rude Desk clerk handed over our paperwork to another picked up her soda and cigarettes and walked out. Then the new desk clerk was unable to accomadate us with connecting rooms and called the manager where it all went way downhill from there. Could not tolerate her rudeness and had to walk out!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We apologize for any inconvenience to you upon check in, unfortunately hotels cannot guarantee connecting rooms due to it being based on our daily availability. For future advise on this type of situation make sure you call the hotel AFTER you book the reservation that way we are able to pre assign your connecting rooms in advance and avoid any type of confusion. Again we apologize that on your check in date we were not able to accommodate you with the connecting rooms due to it just not being available. We hope you will come back in the near future and give our hotel a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

When we pulled in.there where blankets hanging on wire on gussied of the building. I had six rooms, softball trip. One room wasn't ready and the others smelled like mildew.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Altamonte Springs Orlando North
Howard Johnson Plaza Altamonte S...
#10 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Altamonte Springs

Address: 150 South Westmonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Altamonte Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn - Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Altamonte Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.