We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sleeping gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   161 North Douglas Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Gas Card Offer
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
So. Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A sleeping gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Actually not a gem because Hampton is expected to be a gem and this facility met expectations and the staff was more than superb. From the moment I arrived until I left the staff were tops and the send-off breakfast and dining room attendant very proficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    18
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
25
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Superb in every respect. Lovely new hotel, very attentive staff, wonderful breakfast, latest in amenities and a great location for shopping and sightseeing. If you want to be pampered and well cared for, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in November for a conference across the interstate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to help me find a close vegetarian restaurant and directions to my conference. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast i the morning was very nice, but nothing too out of the ordinary for a complimentary hot breakfast. But they do provide the on the go breakfast bags which is great for me when I am traveling for business! I always love this touch. The elevators did break down once or twice which was strange since I believe they are a very new hotel. Also, the tv must be satellite or something because it cut out once or twice. I also had to have them change my bill because they forgot to take the tax off my travel because I am a state employee. Other than these three small issues, but was a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This place is amazing. They have wonderful staff to help you with every need. You are within minutes of Orlando and Shopping. The rooms seem to be a new as far as the carpets, sinks and such. It was a wonderful stay for me and my mom. We can't really a bad thing about this place. The temperatures in the hallway were like a sauna but that's about all. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful!! The manager was mindful of what we were there for and did ask questions concerning our reason for traveling to Altemonte Springs. And I could go on and on and on for 200 characters or more!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

New hotel in town - regular hotel was booked; stayed at the new Hampton and will likely stay there going forward. What a nice experience this was. Convenient to almost any restaurant and/or shopping you would be seeking. I was here on business and the room provided excellent after work accomodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I love this hotel, Excellent location 5-7 min from downtown. Great location, very clean and quiet. The beds and linens were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was very good, brand new property, friendlier staff and biggest is the reasonable price. I would definitely stay again and absolutely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs

Address: 161 North Douglas Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Sanford International Airport, the modern Hampton Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs hotel boasts an ideal location just off I-4 and is close to Uptown Altamonte, Altamonte Mall and many restaurants and shops. All of the exciting attractions of Orlando are less than 30 miles away and Daytona Beach can be easily reached from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.