We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
355 E Altamonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
(407) 834-0752
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Food is cooked fresh to order and you can't beat the value anywhere. Good location and atmosphere is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana-Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Photo is NOT Pei Wei's food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I suppose it's some stock picture of - tired eggs and hash browns? Don't judge by that silly photo; Pei Wei's is very good and an excellent value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast Asian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was so happy when i saw that a Pei Wei would open up in Altamonte Springs so we wouldn't have to go downtown to the one on E. Colonial to eat. I have been disappointed many times with the slow service and the fact that the food just doesn't seem perfect, like my favorite Pei Wei downtown. The cooks get very noisey at times as well, banging pans to the point where you want to get up and leave. I am hoping that alot of the negatives are a result of inexperience and they do seem to be trying to improve. The prices are good and the quantity and quality of the food will keep me coming back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana-Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fresh, fast, tasty Asian foods w/ individuality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

What a great find: value and quality! Pei Wei is PFChang's idea of a diner. Order at counter from a surprisingly large menu, CYOP (choose your own protein, including vegetarian), choose seasoning style, rices or noodles, even reduced fat saucing options -- in short, have really fresh dishes as you like them, all for about $7 w/o drinks. But it's all prepped and cooked to order, not plastic-encased nor steam tabled to death. Generous portions served on actual dishes can easily be shared by lighter appetites; a soup, spring roll and signature dish serves 2 less voracious diners. It's noisy, the wok line stays at high speed, decor is most pleasant. A drink and condiment station toward the back has everything to season the way YOU want. It is very busy with a bustling take out business, and packed on weekends. I do have one complaint: there isn't one in my neighborhood. For Pei Wei "fast food" is not an insult.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Upscale Chinese fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Sit down ambiance with fast food order counter. Fantastic Asian Salads in a large enough portion for 2 to share. Combos are a great value starting at $7, and add a glass of wine to class up your experience. Very fresh food - a healthy alternative to other $7 lunch options. Pei Wei will not disappoint.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pei Wei Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.